Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Auto roller garage door

Verified Review

An excellent product, supplied and fitted promptly and efficiently. The guys were very professional with their work, very friendly and extremely tidy! I had nothing to do when they left but admire the finished installation!

Customer in Reading August 2020
9.75

New garage door supplied and fitted.

Verified Review

Good

Customer in Reading June 2020
10

New roller garage doors installed

Verified Review

The two fitters removed the old up-and-over garage doors very speedily and then installed the new roller doors and fascia panels beautifully, with great attention to detail.

Customer in Wokingham June 2020
10

New electric garage door

First class work carried out by a local company highly recommended, Thank you. Ivan

Customer in Reading May 2020
9.5

Roller garage door

Professional and friendly with contact details in case of any queries after installation.

Customer in Reading March 2020
6.25

Routine service and checkup of Garage Roller Door

Verified Review

I have no clue as to what exactly was done, but having been charged a fixed fee of £144 for 15 minutes work with little to show what had been done. Then realising after they left that the manual overide mechanism was stiff and squeaking. They promptly returned, squirted WD40 into the mechanism and assured me it was in order. I remain less than convinced, especially as they hadn’t even bothered to sweep away the dirt and cobwebs from the bottom safety seal. The manager subsequently informed me (on the telephone when I complained) that cleaning that was not part of their remit. Not happy at all.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Reliability & timekeeping

10

Tidiness

4

Courtesy

7
Customer in Tadley July 2020

Reply from Roller Garage Doors Centre Division of Access & Security Systems Ltd

I can confirm we gave the customer a fixed price for a service visit to be carried out and it was agreed and paid for before we attended the site. On the day of the service visit, we sent two engineers to carry out the visit which does reduce the time we are onsite. All our normal checks were carried out, we tested the operation of the shutter and all were working. Within a short period of time after the engineers left the customer called to say he could hear a noise coming from the manual override. We responded by returning the engineer back to site straight away to which the applied WD40 to the area in question which resolved the squeaking noise the customer reported. We do not offer a cleaning service, our customers can clean dirt and cobwebs of the products themselves if they wish, but this is not part of our maintenance and service check. We check the operation of the product for any signs of wear and tear. After our engineers left site the customer called the office, he spoke to the Managing Director and he informed the customer of all the above and the matter was then closed. We offered the customer the service paid for and the work was carried out.

9.75

New electric roller garage doors

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship and a quality product

Customer in Reading June 2020
10

New Roller Shutter Door

Verified Review

We are delighted with our new garage door - Peter came to measure and quote (adhering to social distancing rules) and on the day of installation the job was completed in approx 2 hours. Very happy to be able to recommend them to anybody looking for a replacement (automatic) roller shutter door.

Customer in Basingstoke May 2020
10

New garage door fitted

Really happy with the garage door, arrived on time, the customer service was excellent, first class installation, I would be delighted to recommend to others without hesitation.

Customer in Reading March 2020
10

Installation of new garage door and removal of the old one

Verified Review

The job was completed with the minimum of fuss to a great standard and left clean and tidy

Customer in Basingstoke February 2020