Customer Reviews (210)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repairs to ceiling and lining and decorating large kitchen diner

Verified Review

Roy did a fantastic job redecorating our tired kitchen. He was totally professional, and gave us lots of helpful advice. Work was completed within timeframe quoted. Absolutely over the moon with the results and wouldnt hesitate to recommend him!

Location: SN12
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Painted garage walls

Verified Review

Arrived on time . Very happy with painted wall . They gave me advice on correct paint and colour . Cleared up and left area clean and tidy . Would highly recommend . Roy has done all my decorating for about 35 years . Good price and very professional and very trustworthy .

Location: SL5
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Living room redecoration

Verified Review

Roy redecorated our living room in our new house and turned it from an awful orange to a lovely clean and crisp cream. He fixed all the issues with cracked ceilings and yellowing doors. The finished room looks lovely and we are over the moon with the transformation. Roy was totally professional, reliable and we would highly recommend him all day long !!!

Location: SN12
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Re-decoration of 2 bedrooms

Verified Review

Excellent and thorough job. All works exceeded my expectations. Clean, tidy, reliable and both Roy and Fred are nice to have in the house!

Location: RG40
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Whole of ground floor apartment was painted

Using Roy to decorate my flat has made my life so much easier, Roy kept in communication throughout the work with regular updates along the way. The quality of the work was excellent and Roy's experience and advice really help me in making the right decision. I would highly recommend Roy to others in the future

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Painting hall, stairs and landing. Replacing upstairs doors. Supplying and fitting radiator cover.

Verified Review

This was the second time we have used Roy. We were very impressed the first time and he did not disappoint this time. Roy is an excellent decorator. He provides a thorough quote and is happy to suggest ideas. He is professional, doing an excellent job, always leaving the house clean and tidy. On both of the occasions we have used Roy he has spent hours sourcing products, dealing with other companies on our behalf, always keeping us updated and securing good quality products. I would not hesitate in recommending Roy for both inside and outside decorating.

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

External painting: garage door and frame; front porch; soffits

Verified Review

As usual with Roy's work, I am very pleased with the end results: an excellent job done before the winter sets in. All areas were rubbed down, undercoated and top-coated as appropriate. The garage door was treated for areas of rust and two undercoats and two top-coats applied. Roy and his mate turned up when they said they would, usually 8am, cleared up at the end of each session and were generally helpful and willing to go that extra mile. I couldn't ask for more.

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

EXTERIOR DECORATING

Roy Basten Decorators as always carried out a first rate job. Thoroughly dependable and highly recommended.

Location: GU47
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

External door replacement and door frame refurbishment

Verified Review

Roy Basten has previously done excellent work (external painting and woodwork repairs) on the house. This time he replaced an external door to the garden which included windows and locks. The door frame also needed refurbishment and painting. He consulted us carefully about each stage of the work and was extremely professional and careful. The result is excellent.

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Plastering and decorating of living room

Verified Review

We picked Roy to undertake plastering and decorating of living room as he seemed very professional and experienced - and this was definitely the case! Roy and Fred are extremely experienced and work was completed to a good standard. After work was finished, Roy had no problems with popping back to do some touch ups, he was very helpful. Would recommend!

Location: Ascot
Reviewed in: December 2020