Customer Reviews (200)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removing various heavy cumbersome items of furniture and an old freezer from the home.

Verified Review

I would happily recommend this company. They were timely, professional and very courteous.

Location: SM6
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Removing rubbish from my garage

Verified Review

Quick and efficient. Very pleased with the service provided will definitely use again. Living in flats it is difficult to have a skip, this was a very easy option. Well done!

Location: SS0
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Rubbish clearance

Verified Review

Excellent service, would thoroughly recommend.

Location: RM3
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Removal of 2 Freezers Mattress and small Wardrobe

Verified Review

I found this Company to be very efficient both during my Telephone and Personal dealings with them. The work was carried out at the agreed time by two friendly and polite men. This is the second time that I have used them and would have no hesitation in recommending them

Location: PO20
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Remove double bed, mattress, and headboard. Also old mobility scooter.

Verified Review

Excellent prompt service, staff were very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.

Location: SK6
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Rubbish clearance

Verified Review

Professional and competent service A+++

Location: BN7
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Clear the garden of general rubbish

Verified Review

Quick, polite and efficient

Location: KT16
Reviewed in: June 2021
0

Con artists

Verified Review

I told them the size of the bag, what was inside it and all the details on the phone, they charged me £90 on the phone payable upfront, but when they arrived they said it was heavier than they thought and would cost £260+vat! The price of a skip. And to refund the money they would keep £36 deposit that was never mentioned before. Scammer's, con artists stay clear away from them!

Location: TW18
Reviewed in: June 2021

Reply from Rubbish Clearance Ltd

The customer badly mislead the sales adviser who took his call. He was asked several times and made it clear that the collection was for a 1.3 cubic yard builders’ bag that could easily be lifted by 2 persons in one single lift . Therefore he was quoted £90.00 plus vat for the collection. On arrival the attending crew discovered that the bag was a large 4 cubic yard builders’ bag and weighed at least half a metric tonne or more. We had to adjust the price of the collection accordingly , He refused to accept the revised price, he was also offered a refund, which to date he has refused to accept. We have all the original booking details and records, the attending crew also took photos of the 4 cubic yard bag that they were shown by him.

10

Garage clearance

Verified Review

Driver, and your staff, very helpful and efficient

Location: CM2
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

Collecting waste including bricks, rubble, old kitchen worktops, carpet and underderlay

Verified Review

Really pleased with the prompt and quick service. Good lads who got stuck in and tidied up after themselves.

Location: SL6
Reviewed in: May 2021