Customer Reviews (210)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Wallpaper Murals on both wall and ceiling

Verified Review

I contacted many decorators to hang two murals in my new born babies nursery and had lots of rejections and expensive quotes as one of the murals needed to be hung on the ceiling and was told it was a very hard job. Well that was until I come across S Hallett Decorators who not only come across as super helpful but extremely professional. Simon gave me a very competitive quote and even though he was busy he carried out the job at short notice. The finished murals were better than I could have imagined and has truly transformed my new born sons nursery. I would highly recommend this decorator

Location: KT20
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Decorating hallway and landing

Verified Review

This is the second time using Simon. Once again great service and very accommodating. We wouldn't use anyone else. Simon and Tom both are very friendly and worked around a very (un)helpful toddler. Would highly recommended.

Location: SM3
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Interior and exterior decorating, to include some carpentry

Verified Review

Excellent all round. Completed to a top quality - on time, on budget and admired by neighbours! All work completed and site cleaned and tidied to a top standard both at end of day and end of project.

Location: KT17
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Painting exterior of house

Verified Review

I have nothing but praise for Simon and his team. They are conscientious, professional, trustworthy and friendly, and the standard of their work is exceptional. We really appreciated the fact that Simon communicated with us every step of the way in what was a huge job. We are delighted with the result and have no hesitation in recommending him.

Location: CR2
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Decorating bathrooms, bedroom and hall and landing

Verified Review

Simon decorated several rooms for us. He did a great job sanding and filling some very uneven walls before painting. Simon and Tom are both friendly and professional and all work has been completed to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend.

Location: SM7
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Front of house redecoration including painting of pebbledash, fascia, window frames.

Verified Review

The works took place over four days and also included some decoration to the rear of the property, although most of the works were at the front. Scaffolding was fitted prior to the start. Simon and Tom were polite and friendly during the job. Very little mess occurred and areas was left in a tidy state at the end of each day. There was regular communication with regards to the progress of the work. The works were completed to a high standard and finish. The cost of the work was as quoted. I would highly recommend this company to others. Very impressive and professional.

Location: SM6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

To decorate our lounge/dining room.

Verified Review

Efficient, friendly service. Simon kept us well informed at all stages. The work was completed ahead of schedule. They are professional and respectful and the standard of work is very good. Would definitely use again.

Location: KT19
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Stripping wallpaper, plastering and painting a bedroom

Verified Review

From start to finish Simon has been highly professional, friendly and reliable. He is extremely conscientious and takes great pride in his work. Even when we hit an unexpected issue he had immediate solutions. We would not hesitate to use him again.

Location: CR2
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Decoration of Hall, Landing and bedrooms

Verified Review

I can’t recommend Simon and his team highly enough, their level of care and attention to detail was excellent. Job started and finished on time. Price very reasonable for the quality of work. Will certainly use them again.

Location: KT17
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Complete redecoration of kitchen dining and living area.

Verified Review

Fantastic job.Simon is reliable professional and trustworthy. Would recommend him to anyone

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: January 2022