Customer Reviews (195)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome S Hallett Decorators to Wallington. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2011. S Hallett Decorators specialise in Painting / Decorating services.

Location: SM6
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Hall, stairs, landing, lounge and dining roo

Excellent service. Very high standard, so lovely to have around. Work is immaculate, work area is always clean and tidy. Highly recommend we have used Simon for many years.

Location: KT20
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Ceiling and wall painting

Top quality job at very reasonable price! Simon was initially engaged to paint my ceiling following re-plastering and I subsequently employed him to paint my living room also. He quoted me an excellent price for the additonal work and then completed both jobs to the highest quality. Simon takes great pride in his work and goes the extra mile to ensure quality. He is very reliable, punctual and personable and a pleasure to have about the house. Would highly recommend.

Location: CR5
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Decorating 2 rooms

If you've ever had a bad experience with a decorator, Simon Hallett and his team are the people to reinstate your faith in the trade! Simon decorated two rooms for us, if I was to give a one line summary it would be Simon's attention to detail is second to none. This for me was the single most important trait of a decorator. Simon's knowledge of the products, cleanliness (not a spec of dust for us to clean), being very personable, and willingness to go the extra mile to make his client happy, are all cherries on the top, not a single exaggeration. Simon comes fully recommended! Thanks!

Location: Morden
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Bedroom decorated, front door painted

Verified Review

Superb job done, clean tidy and very efficient. Turned up on time and left leaving my house very tidy. I would recommend this company if you want a professional job . We had s hallett ( junior ) a man happy in his work. Top marks ??

Location: Redhill
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Redecorating house exterior

Verified Review

Entire redecorating of house exterior - extremely pleased with every aspect of the work carried out by Simon. Completed to a very high standard, nothing too much trouble and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a top quality Painter and Decorator.

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.75

Repainting of kitchen/living room, including stain blocking, sanding and filling.

Verified Review

My husband and I are new to the Carshalton area and therefore used Checkatrade to find a suitable painter/decorator to repaint our kitchen/living room after our roof leaked. It wasn’t a straightforward job (stain blocking etc) and we needed someone skilled. Enter Simon - a consummate professional and true talent at what he does. He transformed our space and was neat as a pin doing it. He’s a thoroughly nice guy too, which was an added bonus. Thoroughly recommend.

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Bedroom repainted

Verified Review

Replied quickly (quickest) to the quote requests sent out - over the Christmas period, no less. Came over for a quick look within a day or so giving several additional options for the work for us to choose from. Blasted it out on a Saturday quickly and efficiently. Fast, efficient, friendly, knows his stuff. Noice.

Location: Whyteleafe
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Wallpaper a feature wall

Simon was fast and efficient with his quote and more than happy with his price for such high premium work carried out. He was clean and tidy and a pleasure to welcome in to my home. Will be using in the future thanks s.Hallett

Location: Chessington
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Replastering and decorating hallway

Verified Review

Can’t fault the work that Simon did - he went above and beyond! We had new wallpaper put up but when the old wallpaper came off the plaster had blown so he went and sourced us a plasterer who also did a brilliant job. The decorating Simon did was perfect and he was tidy and on time - we will definitely use him again and would highly recommend him! Thanks Simon!

Location: Wallington
Reviewed in: November 2020