Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Locks changed, replacement night latch, chain and peephole fitted

Verified Review

Great service, friendly and helpful.

Location: London
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replace Yale Lock,

Simon was great. Returned my call first thing in the morning and was able to come out to my property within the hour of our call. Provided me with repair and replace lock price options. Simon did not apply any pressure as to which lock I should choose and did reassure me he could repair my existing lock. I decided to go with the new yale lock option. Simon worked quickly and efficiently, even made good the wood around the lock once the new lock was fitted. After the work was complete, he explained how to use the lock. Unfortunate for me locks aren’t cheap...

Location: CR4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Lock repaired.

So happy with the work done to repair my lock. Thank you again.

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Lock replacement

Simon replaced our front door lock and added a night chain. He was easily contactable, flexible and went out of his way to help. Our door kept catching making it awkward to close, Simon also fixed this for us without additional cost. I would 100% recommend, thanks Simon!

Location: SW4
Reviewed in: January 2021
4.75

Cutting my bikelock

Verified Review

After finishing my shift working in ITU. I was charged 59 pound for a 20 second job close to their base. I was informed of the loss of lock however such a large cost charge for a 20 second cutting of lock is excessive. Wanted cash which was odd.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

6

timekeeping

6

tidiness

6

courtesy

1
Location: SE22
Reviewed in: January 2021

Reply from SMR Locksmiths Ltd

You were given a quote of £59 to release your bike when you called. Not sure if you have checked prices with other locksmiths but I can assure you it’s very competitive to what others offer. The procedure was clearly explained to you and you were happy to proceed. I have arrived on time and have cut off your bike as promised. I've had the right tool and the job was done professionally. Sorry you feel I should have spent more time cutting it off. Everything was clearly explained to you before the work started. In regards to the payment I have also explained to you why didn’t I have the card reader with me on that day and you were given an option to pay cash or by bank transfer. I feel sorry you have refused to elaborate on your scores and avoided contact with myself as well as Checkatrade representative who has been trying to contact you multiple times.

10

Change of locks

Very helpful with the advise he was giving and swift in changing locks! Polite and friendly man and kept tidy.

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Supply and fit a new lock

Very quick, very professional

Location: SW16
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Rear triple bolt double glazed door wouldn't lock Realigned door catches and set - fixed the lock

Very helpful, clean, tidy, respectful, completed the job quickly, reasonable price, very happy customer

Location: SW16
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Replacement lock barrel

Verified Review

Excellent professional job by Simon - courteous, helpful, explained all the options, did a great job.

Location: Thornton Heath
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Changing the locks

Thoroughly recommend, really polite, came out really quickly, the charges were more than reasonable, and he explained to me the different options, his advice but left it up to me to decide what I wanted. Great service.

Location: SW18
Reviewed in: January 2021