Customer Reviews (20)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Herringbone flooring

Marc was prompt with quotes, highly professional and polite throughout, and also did an amazing job with our living room flooring. Would definitely use him again!

Location: AL3
Reviewed in: May 2021
4.75

Laying hard wood floor

Verified Review

On the face of it the floor looked ok but at closer inspection there were some mistakes which made skirting job more difficult. In a nutshell, work around around radiator pipes was poorly done, untidy and where the wood was cut it was joined unevenly. Also, some boards were cut short. All shortcomings were brought to installer attention (with photos) but nothing's been done. The covid situation did not help but it did not stop different carpenter finishing nosing and treshold jobs and addressing some shortcut boards. Disappointing, particularly when I was advised how to fix the gap myself!

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

3

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

4

Courtesy

6
Location: IG7
Reviewed in: April 2021

Reply from Santi Wood Floors

I'm sorry to hear you are disappointed. I'm also surprised as we did try numerous times to offer you a solution after you informed me of the areas of concern. Unfortunately your issue was raised in early 2020 during peak of covid and first lockdown last year and we were not allowed to visit customers homes'. I offered you multiple later dates I could return but this was unacceptable. I offered advice at that time as to how the carpenter on site could remedy the situation so that the skirting install would not be held up. I did not mean this as instruction for you to fix the gap yourself, and I apologise for that misunderstanding.

10

New flooring fitted and sanded

Verified Review

So happy with the work. Fantastic service.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New flooring installed

Verified Review

Marc came and quoted very quickly and provided a very clear breakdown of the costs and options available. The work was carried out exactly as described and we are extremely pleased with the result. He worked throughout the weekend to get it finished on time, which is becoming a rarity these days. We can highly recommend.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Install and restoration

Verified Review

They installed a new floor to our extension and sanded and restored the existing floor in the hallways and living room. We are extremely happy with the quality of the work and would reccomend to friends and family.

Location: St. Albans
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Herringbone supplied and installed

Verified Review

The attention to detail of santi wood floors is incredible. The room was not straight forward because of uneven floors and walls but Marc and the team at Santi knew exactly what to do. It looks amazing. Highly recommended!

Location: SG1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Repairs/Maintenance of existing wooden flooring

We are selling our property and marc came in and repaired some areas of flooring that we were finding to be unsightly.

Location: RM4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Oak floor fitted

Verified Review

This is the second time we’ve used this company. This time for fitting a new floor to an extension and their fitting is as great as their restoration was for us in the past. Marc was a professional from start to finish. Great service thanks.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

New flooring in bedrooms

Verified Review

Very nice job. I have already reccomended to my friend Keep up the good work.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Installed new flooring, sanded and finished.

Verified Review

This was actually the 3rd time I have used Marc for some work. Amazing professional as alway. He installed a raw, unfinished, herringbone floor and stained it to specification and finished it on site. Great work pal! See you on the next one.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: June 2020