Customer Reviews (623)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace 4 victorian sash windows

Verified Review

I could honestly not be any more pleased with the work carried out. From the very first visit, when they were up against 2 other companies, to the interaction with the office, through to the chaps that came out to do the work, and finally the finished product. I don't believe I have ever organised anything that went entirely according to plan and exceeded expectations! The work was efficient, tidy and stress free. Our windows were ancient and in poor condition and the company had to contend with shutters. Everything was left immaculately and hardly even needed a dust or vacuum! FAB!

Location: SO21
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

To build and replace complete Frames and fit Old Leadlight window to new Casements.

Verified Review

I recently commissioned Sash Windows Specialists to replace two complete window frames and five Casements for my Leadlight Windows which I wanted to keep for a Grade 2 Listed Property. Every other company I spoke with either couldn’t wait to get me off the phone, refused to reply to my calls and emails, or gave me a ludicrous estimate. Thankfully I found “Sash Windows Specialists” and specifically Martin Blundell, who was aware of the unusual requirement and put together a group of sympathetic and talented individuals to carry out the necessary work. I could not be happier!

Location: GU27
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacement of three sash windows

Verified Review

From estimate and survey to completion, we found the Traditional Sash Window Company extremely easy to deal with. The three staff working on the windows were all polite and tidy. We are extremely happy with the standard of the work completed and would definitely recommend the company.

Location: RH13
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replace and fit new sash windows

Verified Review

Very efficient from quote to fitting new sash windows. Gavin did an excellent job and was tidy, clean and courteous.

Location: SL6
Reviewed in: November 2021
8.75

Replacement sash windows

Verified Review

I was very pleased with the work done. Lee the lead fitter was professional and courteous.

Location: TW12
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacement of 10 sash windows and two French doors

Verified Review

Amazing team, from Ian who initially showed us the possibilities to Toby who came to the house to measure and confirm styles, to the Kirsty and the admin team. And then the installers themselves Graham et al - arrived on time every day, were incredibly capable, courteous, easy going and took great pride in their work. We are delighted with the process and the outcome. No hesitation in recommending Sash Window Specialists to anyone needing quality sash windows.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.75

Replacement Sash Window Boxes and Sash Window Frames

Verified Review

An excellent process from start to finish backed by clear paperwork, good administration and communications. The installation team was most professional and did their work with mammal disruption. They also tidied up well on completion - always a bonus.

Location: SW11
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Wooden sash windows replaced

Verified Review

Absolutely amazing company,I cannot recommend this company enough! From the first phone call to them enquiring about their products to the engineer that installed the windows they were professional throughout. Their salesman knew the product inside out, their administration staff were always prompt with any questions I had and their installation engineer was second to none…..

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Installation of new box sash windows and reconditioning of existing frame work.

Verified Review

The service (sales, survey, installation) and communication throughout has been highly professional. My bespoke 6 box sash windows are double glazed and draught proofed, glide up and down effortlessly, with elegant furniture. The original framework was stripped back and painted meticulously. The installer Carl was brilliant: super efficient, reliable, and had an incredibly high attention to the tiniest details which have resulted in stunning windows. I am so pleased - and already both neighbours are seeking quotes. Thank you. I would highly recommend and will definitely be using again in the future.

Location: SL6
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Supply and fit 1 x triple casement window with fan light in Accoya with hardwood sill

Verified Review

Very happy and would certain use this company again. Window looks great, fitter was friendly and did a nice tidy job

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: September 2021