Customer Reviews (348)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rising damp in the house

Verified Review

Excellent work by plasterer Paul clean and tidy very pleasant man. Skirting boards and dado rails put back good tidy work by Van very pleased with service.

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Remedial damp treatment in our hall

Verified Review

Excellent all round service from Shaw Preservations who we have used on two occasions. Very professional yet personable company whose works are to the highest standard. I would recommend them to anyone who finds themselves in the unfortunate situation of needing remedial damp works done.

Location: GU5
Reviewed in: July 2021
5.75

Damp work

Verified Review

I can't comment on the quality of the work because I'm not expert. Looks OK to me. I can, however comment on the quality of communications which was awful. I had to ask them if they were going to actually do the work having not confirmed it before they started. Took longer than it should have because the plasterer was called away to another job. When I emailed to ask what time the chippy was coming tomorrow they said that he wasn't because he was sick. I have no idea if they were going to bother to tell me that or let me sit in all day waiting. I made a polite complaint and received a...

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Removal of old plaster back to brick works, the re waterproof plastered, floor sealed and chemical damp-course

Verified Review

We have a small toilet under our staircase and damp had risen a little up the walls in the small room. The room needed updating and improvement but there was no point in doing so if the damp was too ruin the work shortly after. We turned to Shaw Preservation Ltd. They were simply excellent. Turned up on time detailed all the work that needed to be done. Advised on points raised then carried out the works very fast and well. Very clean and tidy and the best bit is the guarantee for the works, which is backed up by an insurance they hold even if they have ceased trading. A superb company.

Location: Worcester Park
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

Damp course.

Verified Review

Very polite man came on time explained what he was going to do how long it would roughly take. Would highly recommend this very polite and efficient company.

Location: Tadworth
Reviewed in: March 2019
3

Plastering etc.

Verified Review

Overall the main problem Shaw Preservation have is lack of communication with their customers. Taking current Covid situation into account this remains a huge problem. Cost of work was, in my opinion, excessive.

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Installation of a replacement sump pump, new drainage and flood alarm system in the cellar

Verified Review

Efficient, clean, and tidy work performed for a complicated job involving increasing the size of the sump pump container, installation of a new sump pump and back-up pump, redesigning and installation of a whole new drainage system, and installation of a flood alarm system.

Location: KT20
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Damp Proof Course

Completed on time and carried out very professionally

Location: Betchworth
Reviewed in: September 2019
8.5

Damp treatment and plastering

Verified Review

Shaw initially surveyed our house prior to purchasing it. This was carried out professionally and all information was shared with us promptly. It helped us gauge how much work there was to do in the house and impacted the final cost of the property positively. The work was rescheduled a couple times, by us, and Shaw were happy to go with these changes. The work then begun and was completed very promptly and in the agreed budget. Where they fell short at times was their promptness in communication (make sure you yourself respond to the correct email addresses as some are only part time...

Location: LINGFIELD
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Damp rectified in bathroom and living room.

Verified Review

This work was carried out to my satisfaction 4th January 2019.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: February 2019