Customer Reviews (267)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New Bathroom Fan Fitted

Verified Review

Alex fitted a new bathroom fan for us this week. The work he has undertaken is very neat and tidy. The fan is very effective and quiet. We are very happy with Alex's work. Alex himself is very calm, respectful and conscientious. He found a problem with our 'earth' and supported us to get this resolved with the electricity supplier. We would have no hesitation in using Alex again.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fitting of external 16A "Commando" socket, isolator, RCBO + testing

Verified Review

Special credit to Simm Electrical Services for working out that using a standard socket outlet with an existing convertor cable was by far the most cost-effective way to provide at-home charging for an early model used electric vehicle. The solution was perfectly designed and fitted. Very neat job, fully certified, and at a great price -- Delighted!

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Renew External supply, new fuse board, replace garage electrics.

Verified Review

The work was done to an exemplary standard. I am extremely pleased with the results, which achieved all I wanted. I can highly recommend Alex without hesitation. A very nice and helpful person who worked very professionally..

Location: SL6
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Additional sockets added and new fuse board

Verified Review

Alex was fantastic and has done an excellent job. He arrived in good time and completed what seemed like a big task in good time alongside his co-worker. Alex was extremely polite and was never bothered if we asked him to do something else for us. He quoted us a really good price and has made the whole process really positive. Thank you Alex for all of your hard work, we hope to use you again in the future.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Electrics for new kitchen

Verified Review

Simms electrical is my go-to electrician. I have used them for about 10 years now for various jobs in my home and have always been happy with the work. Highly recommend Alex.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Outside sockets and new circuit

Verified Review

Calm, considered, methodical, polite, friendly, patient and willing. I asked a lot of questions about various electrical jobs and Alex patiently explained a number of things. I took notes! He is very approachable and professional. Nice guy. Seems eminently trustworthy and helpful. Will definitely use him again.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Swapped out and moved a light switch and installed a new double socket

Verified Review

Alex did an excellent job as usual - tidy, well finished off, worked well - this is about the fifth time I have used Simms and the work is always first class - only downside is that one may find him busy........ (Note - small job only a couple of hours, not one day)........

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New fuse , new wiring, fitting of new oven

Verified Review

The work done by Alex Simms was exemplary!! He is highly recommended.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Installation of consumer unit

Verified Review

Alex was excellent. Very professional, tidy and friendly.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Landlords EICR inspection and remedial works

Verified Review

Alex is very professional and reliable. He has done a number of EICR inspections and remedial works for us over of the past few months. The quality of work is excellent, he is totally trustworthy and he puts himself out to get problems resolved for you. Good communications from him as well, you always know what is happening and when. Couldn't recommended him higher enough.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: June 2021