Customer Reviews (58)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Kitchen extension, downstairs toilet, and large garden patio and steps.

Verified Review

Tomas and his team are excellent builders and delivered an outstanding response to all our requests for our modern kitchen extension. They were polite, well spoken, good humoured, and showed great attention to all the details as well as the big scary stuff with a cranked steel supporting our 'floating bedroom'. The work proceeded to schedule even with all the precautions of Covid lockdowns. Tomas' team's skills and focus on their work was admirable and we would have no reservations in recommending them for your project.

Location: BR1
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.5

Full ground floor renovation and glazed extension

Tomas and his team worked with us over a 2 year period on an extensive renovation. We lived in the house throughout and so their flexibility and patience was essential. It also helped that the entire team are extremely nice people! Communication was great at every stage, and the finish was to a very high standard. They worked brilliantly with other trades (windows/ kitchen designer etc) and offered practical and pragmatic solutions to every (inevitable) hiccup. Tomas was on hand to oversee and guide the team throughout and was extremely thorough when singing off the finished job. We wouldn't h

Location: SE24
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

New roof loft conversion and total rewiring and brand-new staircase from the top to the bottom ie three floors including decorating

Verified Review

The work was excellent and what was really reassuring was that the same people who started the job, finished it and they were there every day and not taken off the job. The standard was extremely high and after reading all of the very worrying stories about other builders , it was in fact the best work that I have had done in my house even though I have been there 20 years.

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Room conversions

Really excellent work - thanks

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Steal beams installation for loft conservatory.

Verified Review

Very good, quick and professional.

Location: Wallington
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

Construction of kitchen/dining room extension at rear of house, knocking through to rear living-room

This was a 4-month project. Communication was good throughout. The project started on time and finished on time and was completed to budget. The phasing of the payments was straightforward and sensible. We were delighted with the quality of the work and of the finish throughout. Liaising with Tomas was simple, straightforward and a pleasure from beginning to end. Since completion we have had no hesitation in recommending SLC to friends and family and two of our children have since employed SLC and we have asked SLC back to complete another project in our house

Location: SW2
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

South London Conversions Ltd has been a member of Checkatrade for 7 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in London specialising in Building services.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

Loft conversion with dorma windows and new roof

Having read so many horror stories I was really worried about the work that I needed doing. It was very pleasant to see that the same workers remained throughout the whole period and worked so hard and very long hours. The finish is excellent and was definitely on time. I can really recommend this company as giving you a fantastic finish and within the budget and time agreed

Location: London
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

New joisted floor construction for loft conversion

Verified Review

Extremely pleased with the quality.

Location: Wallington
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

First fix installations for new build outhouse and garage.

Verified Review

First class work, first class workmanship, would recommend to anyone.

Location: Wallington
Reviewed in: February 2018