Customer Reviews (836)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Tree surgery and pruning

Verified Review

Sean and team reduced the height of trees on all sides of the garden and did extensive high pruning over 1.5 days. They are very skilled but also work with sensitivity and awareness of the shape and alignment of the trees and the garden as a whole.They have worked several times for me and my neighbour, each time the cost has been accurately assessed and agreed beforehand, the clearing away quick and efficient. I am very pleased with the work and strongly recommend them

Location: BN7
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.5

Removal of a large stump of a spiny yucca plant

Verified Review

The remains of a large yucca was removed and the stump ground out. The stump was over a meter across and about 50 cms deep. The work was completed on time on the date agreed. All the waste was removed and the area filled in neatly. The area was left clean and tidy.

Location: BN10
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Trimming an unruly hedge

Verified Review

Excellent service. Very reasonable price. Friendly workers. Very tidy workers. Would highly recommend. We have used this company for years.

Location: BN42
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Cutting back overgrown trees and shrubs

Verified Review

Really very pleased with the service and quality of the workmanship. Arrived on time, reviewed the job again, took the time to check we were happy with the work and cleared all debris completely. Would highly recommend the company.

Location: BN10
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

To clear an area in our garden of trees, etc in preparation for a garden room

Verified Review

Shaun was very professional and efficient. The site was cleared efficiently and we fully intend to use this company for future tree works in our garden

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Removing bushes

Verified Review

This is the second time Southern Tree Works have carried out work for me. As on the first occasion 'The Lads' turned up at the agreed time and got on with the job straight away. They had all of the equipment necessary to carry out the work and although it was very hot they worked flat out. These men are very professional, obviously experienced and on both occasions have left the site clean and tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend Southern Tree Works to anybody who requires this type of job undertaken.

Location: BN10
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Cut 2 trees down

Verified Review

So pleased with the trees gone. The company were very quick, honest and really did a great job. Quoted on Monday - tree was down on Tuesday. Wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them.

Location: BN10
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Ivy removal from the side of a house.

Verified Review

Southern Tree Works completed an ivy removal job on our property, which was the second time we have used them. Highly rate their workmanship and professionalism. They always respond swiftly and are reliable. Would recommend!

Location: BN6
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Stump grinding

Verified Review

Brilliant as usual. Tricky set of tree stumps on a slopes removed Awesome

Location: BN9
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

1.Cutting back removing overgrown shrubs 2. Demolish shed, digging over, rolling, laying to lawn.

Verified Review

Sean and Luke came to us twice for 2 jobs. They have transformed our garden! They worked incredibly hard with friendly good humour. They consulted and advised us thoughout. Communication was excellent. We have a new garden and are very happy with what they have achieved.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: May 2022