Customer Reviews (272)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Washing machine repair

Verified Review

I must say that I am very impressed with this company from start to finish. They sent Chris the next day and he establish the fault with the machine and ordered the part needed. The part came 2 days later and next day Chris was back to replace the part which took 15 minutes. He was on time, texted before hand to let me know he is on route and was very friendly and efficient. I was also impressed with the fact that if he couldn't repair it, they would only charge half of the fee. That's better than other quotes I got. And their prices are definitely comparable. Thank you.

Location: E6
Reviewed in: June 2021
1

Called out to repair faulty dishwasher. Apparently it was beyond economic repair, by verbal report

Verified Review

Do not use this company. They demand payment same/next day without issuing an invoice. Booking clerk (Jenny) was rude and aggressive, talking over me, then accused me of shouting, which I wasn't. Said that invoice would be sent through to my email address straight after I paid, but it wasn't. I have no idea whether the dishwasher was actually assessed - I have only Jenny's verbal report that it was. It was my tenants' dishwasher and I have not been given any paperwork, and the engineer did not phone me to discuss his findings. I will not be using this company again. Awful experience.

Location: CB22
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

Fixing electric fan oven that was making a very loud noise

Verified Review

Fast response to request for repair Chose a date within 48 hours Good response and information about arrival and Covid regulations. Information about ETA 24 hours before and phone call on appointment day giving 30 minutes notice. Ken fixed the oven within 30 minutes and also helped me dismantle the glass panel on the door for cleaning and put it back. Very obliging, polite and punctual as well as knowledgeable. Thank you Ken Suzanne Parra Birchanger Essex

Location: CM23
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Fix dishwasher - pump operating constantly, programs not running

Verified Review

We put details of the fault on checkatrade Monday evening. At 8am on Tuesday a friendly engineer called to say he'd just finished a job close by - could he call? He arrived promptly, found the problem, fixed it and was out by 9:30. No fuss. No mess. A truly excellent job. Even 'Er Indoors was impressed - a rate event indeed .

Location: CM21
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Repair dish washer - damaged by hard water. Machine did not fill with water.

Verified Review

Fantastic service. Within less than 24 hours of my enquiry via Checkatrade website my dishwasher was working again. Than you Chris.

Location: CM17
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Repair a dishwasher/purchase a new diswasher

Verified Review

Rob was extremely good but unfortunately due to the age of my Miele dishwasher was expensive to repair but he really tried his best but as it is 13 years old it made sense to have a new on and got Jo to phone me and recommend a reasonably priced one which is being delivered and fitted on the 14th June. They are an extremely good and caring company and I would recommend them to any one. Thank you spin doctor.

Location: EN8
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Fix dsihwasher

Verified Review

Absolutely great service, from booking the job to completion. Great staff. Fair pricing - fixed fee whether the job takes 3 minutes or 3 hours, so avoids the fannying around on hourly rates. Highly recommend.

Location: NW1
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Dishwasher overflowing

Verified Review

Pump wasn’t working - bits of glass-in pump from a broken glass Kam fixed it now working perfectly Highly recommend Spin Doctor

Location: CM17
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replace Grill element

Verified Review

Engineer Chris was so helpful quick and very efficient. Right from the 1st contact customer service was bang on. Will certainly use Spin Doctor again.

Location: CM8
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacing the pump in the washing machine

Verified Review

I rang Spin Doctor after finding them on a google search. They were brilliant and could come the very next time it was convenient for me as I work. They kept me totally informed of when they would arrive. Their guy ‘Scott’ arrived and wore a face mask while in my home. He diagnosed and replaced the pump straight away and tested the machine to check it was working correctly before he left. To cut a long story short ?? - Excellent service, would definitely use again and recommend to my family and friends!

Location: CB1
Reviewed in: April 2021