Customer Reviews (181)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Tidying up trees and clearing dead wood

Verified Review

Friendly and professional, did a good job at a good price - good people to do business with. I've used them twice now and been very satisfied both times.

Location: TN34
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Felling ten pine trees and clearing the site

Verified Review

Excellent work. Cannot praise this company enough. Friendly, helpful and very efficient. The work was carried out on time and the site left clear, clean and tidy. Really delighted with the work. Would highly recommend.

Location: TN38
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

25ft tree taken down , 4ft reduction on my 120 ft back garden hedge and same in front hedges

Verified Review

Super man has returned ! They took down and shaped other trees in my garden, shaped the hedges front and back beautifully the gardens were cleared and tidied ,amazingly ,as as it was autumn time there was not a left or twig left for me to have to clear! Also extremely good price quoted. Thanks for a great job.

Location: TN34
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Works to twenty trees between 80 and 120 ft tall, some over a road and others over a stream

Verified Review

Excellent five star service. Clear and detailed quotation received for works to twenty very tall trees, some in very difficult locations, over a roadway and a stream. Appointment made in advance and all works completed within timescale provided. Standard of work was excellent, carried out in a safe and controlled manner. I would highly recommend their services and will certainly use them again.

Location: TN39
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Trimming hedges and shrubs

Verified Review

Excellent job, and helpful advice.

Location: TN34
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Dismantle 130 ft Monterey Cypress. Reduce Leyandi hedge. Reduce an Oak overhanging road.

Verified Review

Difficult job as the very tall Cypress was next to our neighbour's house and required working on their driveway. A garage, 2 sheds and a house very close. Dan and his team worked very carefully over 4 days to complete the work safely. Cleaned up afterwards. Everyone very pleased. Many thanks

Location: TN39
Reviewed in: December 2021
9

Cut 2 Large Conifers down

Verified Review

Very pleased very efficiently done and cleared up after them. Good price. Would definitely us them again

Location: TN38
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.25

Cutting down snapped branches

Excellent prompt service by very competent workers

Location: TN34
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Height reduction of tree hedge and beech tree plus pollarding a willow

Verified Review

Very friendly team, who have done a really good and professional job. The bonus is always how well they clear up afterwards. This is the third consecutive year they have looked after our trees. Thanks Dan and team.

Location: TN38
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Pruning fruit trees

Verified Review

Dan quoted for pruning several fruit trees in my garden which had been neglected for several years and were badly in need of attention. The work was carried out with great care and attention a few weeks later at an agreed price. All the cuttings were removed and the team were courteous and professional. I would have no qualms in recommending Straight Up Trees to friends and family.

Location: TN36
Reviewed in: August 2021