Customer Reviews (92)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Wall Unit Collection and Delivery

Verified Review

Peter and his colleague did a fantastic job delivering a wall unit I found on Facebook marketplace. Peter stepped in the day before it was meant to be delivered, when another driver fell through. Peter was excellent at communicating with the owner of the unit, and delivered on time. I will be using Peter again for any other removals, and I couldn't recommend highly enough!

Location: SG5
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

House Move

Verified Review

Stripes helped us move home from Hertfordshire to Worcestershire. Cannot fault the service provided by Peter and his team. Communication before and during was excellent. Peter was incredibly flexible, knowledgeable and helpful the whole way through. Would strongly recommend.

Location: SG12
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Moving house

Verified Review

Absolutely incredible job! Could not fault the guys. So hard working, meticulous and efficient. All completed really well and speedily and made moving day a breeze. Can’t recommend them enough!

Location: EN11
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

House Move

Verified Review

Excellent and efficient service by very professional operatives. No hidden costs or extra charges at the point of delivery. Would highly recommend.

Location: E4
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Home removal from 2 bedroom first floor maisonette to 3 bedroom house. Broxbourne to The Midlands.

Verified Review

I cannot recommend Peter and his team highly enough. Peter provided a quote at short notice and manged to book my removal in with only 2 weeks until my completion date at a very busy period. Peter and his team were punctual, professional and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble and they allayed any worries I had and made moving day seamless and stress free. They were worth every penny and worked with diligence, speed and care. Thank you!

Location: B98
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Moving Home

Verified Review

We used Stripes to move home from Essex to Hertfordshire. Pete was really helpful and gave us some great advise on packing our belongings. On the day there was a delay receiving the keys and Pete and his team made a stressful time, straightforward. They worked hard to get us unloaded and settled in without fuss. I would use their services again and happy to recommend.

Location: EN10
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Removals

Verified Review

Stripes helped us move from North London to Herts and I can't recommend them enough. Peter and his team were professional but friendly and the move went so smoothly. If you are moving in an area that Stripes cover then please call them for quote.

Location: EN10
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Moving house

Verified Review

Pete and his team made my life so easy from the quote to the move day.. they took great care of all our belongings and placed them in our new home. Great Family run business, with great customer service and will continue to use stripes for future moves and recommend them to everyone!! Spread the word and keep supporting small business' like Stripes :)

Location: CM19
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Moving from a 4 bed house to a 4 bed house

Verified Review

Pete and his team were amazing!! We had so much to pack and they helped with everything from start to finish. Suppling all our boxes, doing all our packing and moving us to our new home. They were so kind as to wear masks for me on what was a very hot day too. Price was very reasonable and Pete took all my stresses away! Have already recommended to a few friends of mine and will definitely be using Stripes again! Thanks so much :)

Location: SG14
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Removal

Verified Review

Excellent price for an Excellent job.

Location: EN11
Reviewed in: April 2021