Customer Reviews (240)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Annual gas safety check

Verified Review

The plumber arived on time, as The Italian Plumber's work people always do, and carried out the job well, quickly and efficiently.

Location: TW12
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Boiler service

Verified Review

Thanks to Enrico who came to service a boiler and investigate regular pressure loss. Made a thorough inspection, fixed a leak in the system and then checked everything to be sure no other problems. Good, clear advice along the way. And the bill was as agreed upfront. Excellent. Highly recommend.

Location: W6
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Kitchen tap, shower temperature control, broken heating control and expansion tank replacement.

Verified Review

There were several plumbing jobs that needed to be done. There was an initial visit which was costed at an hourly rate with no repairs but an estimate was provided promptly to progress. There were two further visits when all the issues that were identified were mended and other issues came to light in the course of the works were also dealt with. No works were carried out without a prior estimate of time it would take and the costs of replacement parts. Federico arrived on time and worked hard in a COVID secure way the whole time he was on site. There was good office admin support too.

Location: SW6
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Annual boiler check

Verified Review

As always the engineer Enrico has been highly professional and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend this firm

Location: W11
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacing a broken heating and hot water controller

Efficient, polite, punctual and very helpful. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Drain work

Verified Review

Very professional experienced and lovely engineer did the job really well. Highly recommended

Location: TW7
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Fix leaking boiler, service boiler and so annual as safety check

Verified Review

Excellent service. Prompt polite and clean. Switchboard consistently helpful and flexible in arranging work in tenanted property.

Location: NW2
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

A Siamp cistern wouldn’t stop flushing

Verified Review

Federico came promptly at 8.30. He was good natured, efficient, masked, and he protected my floors by wearing blue plastic bootees over his shoes. He worked out what was wrong and fixed it very well. He offered to send me details of what I’d need to buy if I ever had to replace the inner unit. I could not have been more pleased. Well done Federico.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

Complete bathroom refurbishment

Verified Review

We were very happy with Davide's work. He carried out a complete refurbishment of our existing bathroom, running new pipes, reinstalling the sink, bidet and loo, and replacing the shower with a bath. He was very diligent, thorough, tidy and clean for the duration of the job. It took him slightly longer than planned to complete everything. However, the task at hand was huge, and we could stay in the flat and access the bathroom whilst he was working on it. We would highly recommend The Italian Plumber for any major plumbing and heating work (they changed our boiler three years ago too).

Location: SW4
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replace pump and expansion tank.

Verified Review

Enrico was on time. He was courteous and tidy. He completed the work roughly in the time he said it would take. He checked that everything worked before he left. Italian Plumbers charges were not excessive given what was done. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

Location: SW15
Reviewed in: April 2021