Customer Reviews (719)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Broken shop door lock.

Verified Review

We used Karl from the Chelmsford Lock Father. He has attended a few times and he is brilliant. We will only use this company.

Location: CM1
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Got us into our house and replaced the lock

Verified Review

I rang The Lock Father when we’d already rung up a random “locksmith” who was clearly trying to completely rip us off and didn’t know what he was doing. Ben rang me and talked me through what needed to be done, how much it would be and he said he’d be with us ASAP. He was will us so quickly, got the job done and the overall price was 1/3 of what the other guy quoted us! Ben was friendly and very professional. Highly recommend!

Location: SS9
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.25

Sticking lock and door

Verified Review

Knowledgeable, helpful service. Understood issue and was able to make suggestions to resolve. Honest , straight forward and at a fair price.

Location: SS12
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Release jammed lock, remove defective lock and make secure. Advise on and install new lock.

Verified Review

Professional, knowledgeable and relaxed service, both on site and from the office staff. My next job is already booked in with them and I will always use this company for both my domestic and commercial premises. Highly recommended.

Location: SS0
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Locked my self out (plus door was jammed)

Verified Review

I locked myself out and Karl was able to help straightaway! Not only did he efficiently open the front door, Karl went above and beyond, by remedying some work on the existing lock that was not done correctly by the previous tradesman! Door works like new now. Really appreciate your work Karl, you clearly take pride in what you do. I would not hesitate to recommend The Lock Father. Thanks a lot! Jemima

Location: CM1
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Change front door lock

Verified Review

Booked on line, turned up on time. William was polite and friendly, gave me options and costs before any work was done. Door opens and closes better than before as he adjusted the catches without asking.

Location: SS12
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replacement locks of back door and front door

Verified Review

Carl came out the same day,kept me informed of estimated time of arrival throughout . Quick efficient and polite .

Location: SS13
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Realign door/fix new gear box and lock

Verified Review

Excellent service Carl arrived by appointment and done a splendid job of repairing our door Service with a smile and extremely helpful.Would highly recommend.

Location: CM1
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replacing a rebated front door lock

Verified Review

Very pleased with an excellent service from initial enquiry to attending the house and completing the work. They are very polite, knowledgeable and efficient. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

Location: SS1
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replacing a Yale and Mortice lock on my front door

Verified Review

I contacted the Lock Father as I needed to get 2 locks changed on the front door of my flat. Carl arrived exactly at the specified time and was polite and friendly and just cracked on with job. Before I knew it the job was completed in next to no time. Thank you for the excellent work completed and I shall be recommending the Lock Father to my friends and family. Many thanks Andrew

Location: SS1
Reviewed in: October 2021