Customer Reviews (193)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Changing broken cylinder in front door lock.

Verified Review

Alex was really efficient and friendly and explained exactly what he was doing, including the hows and whys to assure us. Would highly recommend!

Location: BH6
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replace five door locks with security locks. Plus fit outside key safe.

Verified Review

I contacted Alex after reading his positive reviews on Checkatrade to ask for his advice on fitting security locks to all my outside doors and fitting an outside key lock. Alex was very helpful and has supplied and fitted all my new locks and key safe. Very impressed with his work and price quoted. I would not hesitate in recommending New Forrest Locksmith Limited.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replacing entrance door lock

Verified Review

Prompt, courteous, efficient, on time. Very efficient service and great to deal with

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replacing the lock in our front door

Verified Review

Alex was punctual, efficient and extremely knowledgeable. He did the job we agreed on but also checked out our other locks and advised on what we could do to make them safer as we had concerns. He gave us us recommendations with no pressure at all to go ahead with it. He even fixed a dodgy lock free of charge after sorting out front door. He was kind and helpful to us as newbies to our area. I would recommend Alex to anyone. He is trustworthy and gets the job done no fuss. We have already booked him in to do another set of doors for us soon.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Unable to close a sliding door because the door was out of alignment with the frame.

Verified Review

A fast, efficient and friendly service provided.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fixing a non-locking uPVC door.

Verified Review

Brilliant! Came on time, got the work done quickly, competently and tidily, and to the agreed price. Definitely recommend for your locks!

Location: BH6
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replacement of lock mechanism on door

Amazing service and really reasonable price. Contacted me back straight away and was able to attend the next day. Explained the whole process to me and was very efficient. Will use again if the need arises

Location: BH9
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replace faulty door lock mechanism

Verified Review

I would thoroughly recommend Alex. He is friendly and helpful and visited very quickly: he did a great job fixing the lock in our old door. I have added him to my (unfortunately short) list of tradespeople I would use again/recommend. Many thanks Alex!

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replace conservatory door lock

Verified Review

Alex was a pleasure to deal with, exceptional customer service matched with exceptional workmanship is hard to come by but Alex delivered both - would certainly use again and highly recommend.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

To change our locks having just moved to a new home.

Verified Review

From the moment I made contact with The New Forest Locksmith I found Alex to be very proactive, assertive and professional. He kept in touch with me all the way through from advising, to installing, to ordering products for me. He was always on time, polite, friendly, clean and tidy. I would not hesitate in recommending Alex at The New Forest Locksmith to anyone looking to change their locks and to get sound advice on the best security available.

Location: BH25
Reviewed in: February 2021