Customer Reviews (545)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

The engine would not start after filling the diesel car with petrol.

Verified Review

Prompt, efficient, clean and very helpful.

Location: PO15
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Oil change, and general maintenance

Verified Review

Top guy, absolutely fantastic service, friendly, polite and doesn’t rip you off. Always polite and on time, would only use Terry now, have used him a couple times and wouldn’t go else. Thank you Terry

Location: PO13
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Brake pads

Verified Review

Terry came to my home yesterday to change my brake pads. Very friendly and chatty. Turned up a little early which for me is a plus as there's nothing worse then someone who's late! Very reasonable price, even cheaper then the garage I normally use. Highly recommended and would definitely be using Terry again!

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Fault light diagnosis, replacement of oil filter and oil.

Verified Review

Quick response and resolution offered. Honest and really helpful and informative. Terry was so friendly and upfront. His wife, who took the call, was really pleasant too. Would highly recommend if you need a mechanic.

Location: PO16
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Our daughters car wouldn't start. We thought it may have been the starting motor

Verified Review

Terry was brilliant. He arrived when he said he would, the battery needed replacing. He gave us the price before carrying out the work. We had to leave so when he was done he posted the keys and the invoice through the letterbox. He rang us to confirm he was finished. Will definitely recommend and use Terry again, he was a really nice man

Location: SO30
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Car would not start

Verified Review

Terry arrived promptly and quickly diagnosed the issue. He gave lots of advice, does not rip you off as some garages may do, He is very reliable, friendly and professional. Would not hesitate to recommend him

Location: PO13
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Cam belt and water pump change and service

Verified Review

Terry was very personable and carried out all the jobs required in a very efficient and professional manner. Would highly recommend.

Location: PO12
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Diagnose misfires in engine and fix

Verified Review

Terry was so helpful. He reached my place without much delay. Diagnosed the issue and fixed it temporarily, came back with the parts next day and fixed it for good. Very reliable and knowledgeable. Thank you!

Location: PO15
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Replace broken auxiliary belt and fit new tensioner

Verified Review

The work was completed very quickly after Terry picked up the required part and he tidied everything up. He was super friendly and polite and is a pleasure to hire.

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Diagnose and fit a new coil pack

Verified Review

On Monday my wife managed to limp-home in her Ford Focus, which had lost a lot of power. I called Terry, and he actually apologized for not being able to attend the next day. However, on Wednesday at 07:30 Terry is knocking on my door. He diagnose that the coil pack was duff, went off to get a new one, fitted it, and all was fine. This took him just over an hour - and at a very reasonable price. The man is a diamond.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: June 2022