Customer Reviews (501)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

MOT

Verified Review

MOT by Terry car collected and returned quickly and any issues resolved . No fuss and great service as always . Will continue to use Terry for how reliable and trustworthy he is

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Clutch replacement on Ford Ka

Verified Review

Terry came to the house to pick up the car on time and completed the job in the same day - he helpfully advised on a few other small jobs that could do with being carried out in time but didn't press for the work simply pointed them out. The price paid was the price quoted and we would certainly go back to The Personal Mechanic Ltd for other work as needed. A cheerful and informative chap, many thanks.

Location: PO15
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fitting supplied gas sensor to kangoo van

Verified Review

Terry arrived on time and did the job within the hour. He also reset my service lights on the dash.

Location: PO3
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Full Service and MOT

Verified Review

Car collected on time. Work completed satisfactorily at a reasonable price Would definitely use again and recommend. Very friendly and helpful.

Location: PO15
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

RENEW CAR BATTERY

Verified Review

Exceptional service, polite and efficient at a very reasonable price. Will definitely use again.

Location: PO16
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

MOT

Verified Review

MOT by Terry car collected and returned quickly and any issues resolved . No fuss and great service as always . Will continue to use Terry for how reliable and trustworthy he is

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replace car battery which required a mobile mechanic

Verified Review

Definitely 10/10 or 5*****, or both. Would definitely recommend, excellent communication, courteous and very prompt, thank you Terry.

Location: SO19
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Identify the problem and replace a broken starter motor.

Verified Review

I spoke to Terry on the phone, he gave me a very reasonable quote and came out within 2 days to identify and fix my car. He did the work efficiently and inline with the given quote. He helped explain the issue and how he would fix it. I would definitely recommend his services and will be using him in future.

Location: SO32
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacement of Front Brake Pads

Verified Review

Terry did a great job, very personable guy who arrived on time did a good job with no fuss. I will use him again and would highly recommend him to others.

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

MOT and repair A/C

Verified Review

I needed an MOT and was unwell. Terry collected my car, MOT it, repaired the A/C and returned the car a few hours later. Fantastic service, friendly, reliable and honest.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: August 2021