Customer Reviews (701)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Installation of new boiler

Verified Review

I needed a new boiler and went for another Worcester Bosh unit. I chose Transgas as my preferred installer as they were a Worcester Bosh accredited installer and although their estimate was not the cheapest (by £40) they offered interest free credit over 2 years. The whole experience dealing with Transgas from start to finish was an extremely pleasant. Luke who did the estimate and Gary who did the installation were both very professional and a pleasure to have in the house. Strict Covid conditions were abided by. I would strongly recommend Transgas.

Location: KT12
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Boiler conversion

Verified Review

Outstanding work - great quote, good comms, fast, careful and clean work and excellent customer service throughout. Many thanks to Jordan and Jack and to John and Luke in the office!

Location: KT1
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.5

Replacing 7 radiators and installing a HIVE

Verified Review

Very friendly team who worked efficiently and protected all areas of the house while they were working. Very impressed.

Location: KT12
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Fit new shower unit

Verified Review

Excellent , very helpful engineer on one of the hottest days of the year

Location: KT1
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

New boiler

Verified Review

Excellent job, fast quote, quick to start job, some fine tuning quickly done after job was finished with no problem at all. Attention to detail good, communicated well, friendly, neat, tidy, they cleaned up afterwards and I trusted them to work on their own. They respected Covid guidelines. The price was good, less than some, but more than others, but I wanted job to be done well. It's worth asking for a quote, you'll probably feel like myself, and ask them to do the job. 100% happy.

Location: SM3
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

To fit a new boiler

Verified Review

Outstanding service from quote to installation. The attention to detail, and advice was so refreshing after a terrible time from British Gas.

Location: KT7
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacement boiler installation and radiator replacement.

Verified Review

I was recommended Transgas for a combi boiler installation and to replace a radiator in my living room. It all took 2 days, my rugs were rolled up, all tools placed on a dust sheet and it was a fantastic surprise to come back to a clean flat with no evidence of any recent work other than a shiny new boiler and radiator. Pipework was left neat and tidy. I can't remember the plumber's name or his apprentice but they were both great. Also, the initial visit from Luke cemented me choosing Transgas. He went through everything and noted things 3 other companies had failed to notice. Highly recommended

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Boiler annual service, replaced a TRV, test run system/boiler mate, explained operation and controls.

Verified Review

We were very impressed with our experience with Transgas, from the courteous employee who booked our appointment over the telephone to the timeliness and comprehensive care taken by the engineer, Dan N. He was thorough and tidy, gave very clear explanations to all of our questions about our heating/hot water system and TRVs. He even turned all of the TRVs around making it easier to see when regulating them. As these systems were new to us, it was so refreshing and reassuring to have a professional who explained things in a way that was understandable.

Location: KT9
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replace an existing boiler

Verified Review

John, the Boss man, carried out survey. Explained to me what was require, Received his VERY competitive quote and agreed. Engineer came on day and time stated. Very professional and neatly done job. Would recommend Transgas to anyone. Well done.

Location: KT6
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Service boiler and check leaking tap

Verified Review

Efficient and kind service. They were informative and quick to reply to emails. Would recommend!

Location: KT6
Reviewed in: May 2021