Customer Reviews (20)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Bathroom ,overboarded,walls skimmed , Bedroom ceiling overboarded,skimmed

Verified Review

Chris very friendly ,polite and tidy afterwards cleans up after job done . Plasering done to high standard very pleased . Turned on time as stated . Highly recommend .

Location: CM8
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Plastering 1 wall front and back

Verified Review

Very good service. Wall is very smooth, didn’t take him as long as we thought to finish and good advice given afterwards on how to make sure it doesn’t crack. Lovely man and hoovered up after himself (which is always a bonus). Would definitely use him again if we need any further work doing in the future.

Location: CO1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Plastering bedroom ceiling

Verified Review

Brilliant neat job! Chris fitted us in before Christmas despite being busy and carried out the work to a high standard. Will definitely use him again and will be recommending him to friends and family. Proper old school plaster- Cheers Chris!

Location: CM8
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Plastering walls and ceilings

Verified Review

Brilliant job, friendly, reliable and professional. Would highly recommend.

Location: CO4
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Front of house Silicon rendered

Verified Review

Having had a couple of rooms recently plastered by Chris and his colleague Dave, we were more than happy to have them re render with silicon finish the front of our house. Clean n tidy and timely and did, as they have before, a great job. Would have them again and have no hesitation in giving them top marks and recommend their work.

Location: RM2
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Plastering and coving to two ceilings

Verified Review

Trowel FX plastered two ceilings and fitted coving for me. They arrived on time and completed the work to a high standard. They were very professional from providing a quote and offering a choice of coving styles through to completion. We will definitely use their service again

Location: SS17
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Plaster a bathroom after old suite and tiles were removed

Verified Review

Chris re-boarded one wall and plastered three walls leaving a really professional finish, including use of fresh edging around the window. Really pleased with the quality of the work and how Chris left everything very tidy. I would definitely use Trowelfx again.

Location: CM8
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.5

Plaster and cove approx 25sqm and cove 10m

Verified Review

Chris dug me out of a hole and completed the work in one day at short notice. Faultless job. Would highly recommend him but make sure you have at least half of Kenya's coffeee production on hand!!

Location: CM77
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Internal plastering

Verified Review

Chris and Dave did some internal plastering for me. They were both professional and friendly and did an excellent job including tidying up after themselves. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Location: CO5
Reviewed in: November 2021
9

Silicone Render

Verified Review

2nd time that we used trowel fx, the 1st occasion was to plaster a bathroom, this occasion was to silicone render the front of our house. We needed a decent finish that would compliment an oak porch canopy being fitted. The company was on time and work completed to schedule. I chose trowel fx because of the quality of their work, cleanliness and professionalism of their workmen.

Location: CM3
Reviewed in: October 2021