Customer Reviews (189)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Moving from a two bedroom flat in Portsmouth to three bedroom house in gosport

Verified Review

These guys are fantastic. They arrived on time and completed the whole move in 5 hours. They were friendly and worked efficiently. We paid exactly what was quoted and the quote was for twelve months.

Location: PO13
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Flat to house move

Verified Review

Arrived 10-15 mins earlier than expected. Emptied our flat quickly and when we called to say we had the keys to the house, they arrived within 5-10 minutes. The moving in was so quick as they used men from jobs that hadn’t completed yet. Very efficient, great price and friendly people. We’ve been telling everyone already how impressed we were! Would definitely use again.

Location: PO12
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Removal of house furniture into storage units

Verified Review

George gave us a very good quote to move furniture from a house being sold in Portchester, in to storage units. Our notice was a little short due to confirming completion date for the sale, but despite a busy week, George was able to fit our move in within the time frame we had to vacate the property. The team arrived exactly on schedule and were extremely efficient and took great care of all the furniture. The removal went like a dream and was completed in a morning. We will be using again later this year for a larger move of the family home to Devon. Great job and many thanks.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Moving from Southsea to Hayling Island

Verified Review

George at Try-Us was the only company to come out in person to quote. It wasn’t just about cost, we wanted to be sure we could trust the company to move our belongings with care. George’s team arrived on the day promptly and were very professional. They ensured that the move went smoothly and went above and beyond to move some of the trickier items. They took away the stress of moving day. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them for your move.

Location: PO11
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Moving home from Hayling Island to North Devon

Verified Review

The three men were polite , friendly and really efficient and it was a pleasure to watch them work . And , boy , did they work . I could not believe the speed they loaded the lorry and the speed and efficiency unloading at the destination . Brilliant job !

Location: South Molton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Moved house 3 seperate pick ups to collect my stuff

Verified Review

Wow what can I say Super guys polite efficient and on time Nothing was too much trouble . I would 100% use them again, they come highly recommended.

Location: SO30
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Moving from Fratton to Cosham

Verified Review

I have used Try-us removal ltd for the 1st time today , I would strongly recommend them . Quotation was very competitive. Mark and Liam arrived in time loaded everything with care and unloaded with care too . Definitely will use them again in future.

Location: PO1
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

House move

Verified Review

The removals team were absolutely fantastic. They literally couldn’t do enough to help us, they certainly made the day a slightly easier one. I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

Location: PO14
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Move from Gosport to Devon with a full packing service.

Verified Review

The team were outstanding from first contact. As my plans changed on a couple of occasions they took it all in their stride. I asked for a full pack and the team were fantastic and extremely efficient. They were punctual and friendly and arrived with lots of materials. The move itself was seamless and the guys worked like trojans throughout. Again they arrived promptly and worked hard to unload quickly at my new house where not one single item was broken or damaged. I’m ex military and have moved countless times over 30 years and they are easily the best removal company I’ve ever had.

Location: EX17
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Pack and Move to Derbyshire from Gosport

Verified Review

Totally professional team, wrapped and packed the contents moved us 200miles. They also drove our second car to our new home. Price was great value. You won't find better.

Location: Heanor
Reviewed in: October 2020