Customer Reviews (210)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
1

Terrible customer service!

Verified Review

Because they were local, I was keen to use this company to supply (a) Karndean to my new loft and (b) carpet throughout the 1st floor of my house. Other than the first in-store experience which was positive, they came across as completely disinterested in my business - I had to chase up the site visit and quote a number of times which wasted a couple of weeks, and was then told (after having approved the quote) that there would be a delay in fitting. I ended up approaching another supplier / fitter who provided me with a (much lower!) quote within 24hrs and will fit within the month.

Location: SW20
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New kitchen floor and new bathroom floor.

Excellent advice and very helpful staff in shop very professional flooring fitter lovely job, would use again.

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Laminate flooring supplied and fitted to study.

Verified Review

This  is the fourth time we have used them, reliable, polite , friendly service. Excellent quality + workmanship.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Laying sub-flooring to bathroom and fitting vinyl floor covering + uplift + removal of existing carpets.

Verified Review

Excellent service. The fitters were polite, friendly and helpful and they were neat and tidy. The service provided by the staff in the shop was excellent.

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Excellent service, advice + fitting of new carpet.

Verified Review

Have always used Universal carpet. Brilliant company with really good customer service. Thoroughly recommend.

Location: London
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Carpets fitted in 4 rooms including an ensuite. Karndean flooring laid in hall through to kitchen.

Verified Review

Family business headed by Paul and Colette provided exemplary service throughout. Gave helpful advice choosing materials and didn't impress their preferences on us unless we asked. Willing to source a new brand we found elsewhere that they didn't stock. Quote was clear and adhered to. Constant updates on work schedule. Whole team were polite and courteous, worked tidily and cleaned up afterwards, informed us of all issues encountered (e.G. Unavoidable scuffing of paint work when laying very stiff floor material). A large and varied choice of flooring at competitive prices and 1st Class service.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Vinyl flooring for bathroom.

Verified Review

Very helpful people to deal with, very pleased with completed work.

Location: Morden
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

New flooring in the training room

Verified Review

Fantastic service, professional , extremely tidy .

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Karndean floor.

Verified Review

Universal Flooring are a first class business offering a very professional and competitively priced service. We have no hesitation in recommending them.

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2018
9.75

Two rooms carpeted.

Verified Review

Universal Flooring provided a professional, reliable, well priced, friendly, expert and speedy service. I am delighted.

Location: London
Reviewed in: April 2018