Customer Reviews (208)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

A kitchen , on a friend’s recommendation last year and as the work was so good a bathroom this year.

Verified Review

Alex is an excellent craftsman and has an incredible eye for detail . He communicates every step of the way and is very honest in his opinions and in his explanation of the work that needs to be done . He listens to your ideas , contributes and eventually makes you realise that he knows best , as he has vast experience of bathroom and kitchen instillations. He employs a friendly and skilled crew who work hard and deliver on their promises . They are a pleasure to work with and always clean up! The finished results are stunning and to a very high specification. I cannot recommend him enough

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.75

Replacement bathroom

Alex and his team replacement our old and tired bathroom with a beautiful and modern new shower room. Alex provided really good advice at the early stages of designing the shower room and helped us selecting all fixtures and fittings. His team then stripped back the entire old bathroom including all tiling and refitting an entirely new suite and tiled all floor and walls. We are delighted with the new shower room which was completed very swiftly in under 3 weeks before Christmas. Alex and Daniel were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Furthermore they were very conscious of any COVID-19 rules.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New kitchen fitted (and small job in Bathroom)

Verified Review

Our kitchen renovation was an absolute breeze. Alex is an excellent communicator and solutions driven. We were kept informed every step of the way, the project was within budget , completed on time and he and his team were all courteous and friendly. We're thrilled with our new kitchen and highly recommend Vale Property Solutions.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

New en suite bathroom

Verified Review

Alex has built a new en suite bathroom for us. He’s completely removed the fittings, floor and walls and re-built and installed everything. His quality of work is superb and he has a great eye for detail. We had very specific expectations regarding the finish. Alex was able to accommodate our expectations and he gave very good advice based on his experience. I would highly recommend Alex and his team

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Replacing Bathroom Wall inc Tiling and New Tap

Verified Review

Quick response, friendly and helpful and a very decent and careful job.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: June 2020
9

Remove existing kitchen, install new kitchen and decorate

The guys that worked on our house from decorators to fitters to plumbers were all very efficient and hard working. Alex dealt with a number of changes that were needed as the job progressed and nothing was too much hassle. The kitchen quote was amended at the end of the job to take into account tasks that were no longer required. Alex was very fair in pricing and adjusted the final bill accordingly. Our kitchen is amazing and ticks every box. The job went a little longer then expected but worth it. I would recommend Alex and his team to anyone looking to redo their kitchen.

Location: BN41
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.5

New kitchen and bathroom fitted

Verified Review

Alex was helpful with estimates and provided advice and guidance with design/ products. Alex started the job on time and the work was pretty much finished by the estimated end date. Although it was challenging living around work being done, Alex and his team made it as easy as possible and were thoughtful, adaptable, solution-focussed and polite throughout , despite my wobble/s! We were relieved when it was completed and thrilled with the results.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New bathroom

Verified Review

We went back to Alex for after he did the bathroom in our flat a few years ago, we had moved into a house and the bathroom needed refurbishing and updating. He has a clear passion and enjoyment for the work he does, he and his team are polite, conscientious, and committed to doing the work to a high standard. An example of this would be me overhearing him say to the plasterer 'it doesn't have to be done quickly, I want it finished well' we felt he was fairly priced, there were no hidden extras. We are thrilled with the result, would absolutely recommend.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

New bathroom, move a wall, install washing machine, install saniflo system,etc.

Verified Review

We cannot fault Alex and Dan. We've never had work done like this in our flat are were nervous about how we would manage with the distruption. However, they were so professional, considerate and tidy so it was no problem. They did a fantastic job and have made a wonderful bathroom for us. They are very skilled and knowledgeable and good at adapting and finding a solution when unexpected issues present themselves as you look under the layers of the house. Would definitely use their services again.

Location: Eastbourne
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

New kitchen fitted

Verified Review

Really happy with my new kitchen. Alex suggested ideas for the layout and it is now so much nicer to work in. My old kitchen was removed the day lockdown was announced so the install was not the usual process but Alex and his son Dan were brilliant at getting things operating and came up with solutions to fix a couple of issues that they wouldn’t normally of had too. Really pleased I chose Vale property and would use again for sure. Thank you Alex and Dan

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: June 2020