Customer Reviews (95)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Build front garden wall and lay tiled path to front door

Verified Review

We chose Tony on the basis of the many 10s he had received in his CheckaTrade reviews, and now we know why he gets them! From the moment we phoned for a quote, he made the whole project work smoothly. Nothing was too much trouble for him, he was helpful with the design, conscientious and responsive, predicting timelines accurately and always keeping us informed. The standard of workmanship is as high as we had hoped for and we are now very proud owners of our new wall and path, all down to Tony and his team.

Location: TW10
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

New front wall, path and paving

Verified Review

Tony completely deserves every excellent review on here - he and his colleagues (his apprentice Tommy, and the tiler Paul) did a fantastic job with our front garden. Professional, polite, helpful and hard-working. And the final result is exactly what we wanted. We have already recommended AA Brickwork to friends and neighbours.

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: May 2022
9

Rebuilding a wall

Verified Review

Tony did an excellent job. He was recommended to us and we are very happy to pass on that recommendation

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

New wall after storm damage

Verified Review

Tony and he’s team did a fantastic job. After severe damage to our garden wall from storm Eunice Tony rebuilt the wall including putting in new foundations. He also replaced our very old gate. Tony is a great guy who keeps you updated about how things are progressing throughput and him and he’s great team are polite and leave the job tidy everyday. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Tony to anyone and will certainly use him again if needed. Thanks again Tony!

Location: SM7
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Erection of slatted fence

Verified Review

Tony has once again done a very good job. All done as we requested, good finishes, high attention to detail. Good communication throughout. Left site in clean and tidy state. Highly recommended.

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Repointing

Verified Review

Really happy with the limestone repointing job. Tony was always on time, tidy and courteous. I would highly recommend.

Location: N10
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

New front wall and driveway

Verified Review

Tony was absolutely fantastic. Top quality brickie, but above that a really lovely and completely dependable guy. A pleasure to have him and his team working for us - and he built a really great wall, laid a brilliant new driveway and sourced some quite niche bricks at a time when supply is a real issue for most. Didn’t cut corners and really knows what he is doing. Would thoroughly recommend!

Location: SW12
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

An extension

Verified Review

Very reliable and great work! No disruption to me and the end result looked amazing’! Couldn’t of asked for an overall better result

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

1) Rebuild garden retaining wall. 2) Garage opening- Addition of three rows of pavers

Verified Review

Tony did a first class job for us. He is friendly and very knowledgable which immediately gave us confidence. He is reliable, leaves the work area clear and tidy and kept us informed about the work as it progressed. Would certainly recommend and wouldn’t hesitate to call on his services in the future.

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Front garden wall rebuilt in London bricks, and pathway tiled.

Verified Review

Fantastic job by Tony and team. The work is absolutely perfect and carried out in the most professional manner. Tony has kept us informed of how things would progress, when delayed occurred, when to expect what etc. Very pleasant too. The wall looks just as we hoped and the pathway was laid out by someone just as professional. Overall a great experience and I will not hesitate to use Tony's services again if required.

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: September 2021