Customer Reviews (68)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rats in the Home

Verified Review

Rat problem resulting in flooding in home. I chose Mike based on reviews here. He responded quickly and was clear about route for action and payment was a ONE SET FEE until problem resolved. He was methodical in finding entry points using powder and camaras. He used traps,bait and temporarily blocked the points and then waited. The rats then went wild for a few days and managed to do more damage under the bathroom floor. Eventually they were caught in traps in the house and Mike filled up entry points permanently and we are rat free. Mike is reliable, thorough and has a calm, professional approach.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Wasp Nest Removal

Verified Review

Contacted Mike about a Wasp Nest located at the bottom of the garden with wasps entering their nest through fencing into a neighbour's garden. Mike was in the area so kindly came around at short notice, treated the access to the nest. He left suggesting we call him back should they reappear but thankfully no more wasps after a day or so. Prompt, efficient and friendly service. Definitely recommend.

Location: RG42
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Mole action in the lawn

Mike was brilliant, true to his word, no sight of Mr Mole in the trap, so no charge. Previous company had quoted me £300 plus VAT !! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mike.

Location: RG7
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Rat Problem

We have had many pest controllers in the past and all they were interested in was putting down bait and so the rats returned every winter. I found Mike on Checkatrade and looked at his work and reviews and got the impression he went a lot further than laying bait. True to his word he charged a fixed price until the job was complete and we had many visits. We found the source of entry which was from neighbours house and Mike put traps in and outside both houses and put a camera outside to confirm this was the entry point for the rats. He filled the hole of entry and we are rat free!

Location: RG2
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Abbey Pest Control has been a member of Checkatrade for 3 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Reading specialising in Pest and Vermin Control services.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Removed Rats From Loft

Verified Review

Mike was courteous and easy to work with. From day one he gave us a fixed price and despite probably quite a tough job he stuck to it. I would not hesitate to recommend Abbey Pest Control to anyone.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Fly infestation guidance.

Verified Review

I telephoned and left a message that I had a fly infestation. I received a return call within the hour. I was given excellent advice over the telephone and was enabled to manage the problem myself. My fly infestation was coming from a plant, I was not aware that this could be the source of the problem. I removed the plant - problem solved. Excellent service, no charge! Thanks, invaluable advice.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Treatment of carpet moth

Verified Review

Fantastic, friendly and courteous service from Mike. I would highly recommend him. He spent a long time providing useful advice and sharing his expertise before we even agreed to the work. Very friendly and great customer service end to end. Give him a call you won’t regret it!

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Removed wasp nest

Verified Review

Excellent work, no hesitation to recommend

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: July 2020
9.75

Wasp nest removed

Verified Review

Wasp nest was removed quickly and efficiently by Mike. Great service, I'd be happy to use the company again in the future.

Location: Tadley
Reviewed in: June 2020