Customer Reviews (76)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Damp in 3 rooms

Verified Review

Great job. Carried out in 2 days - exactly to schedule. Clean and tidy throughout . Would highly recommend.

Location: S65
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Damp proofing and firewalling the Attic.

Verified Review

Steve was really helpful from the beginning offering advice. We needed the work doing quickly as we were selling our house, they came a week later. The men who came were brilliant really friendly and the job was done quickly with little mess. We were so pleased with the work they did, would recommend Acorn professional team.

Location: S70
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Dampproofing living room wall and full walls skimmed

Verified Review

Excellent team and excellent work carried out,had dampproofing done to living room walls followed by full wall skim all in 2 days. Lads left house clean and tidy after work completed. Id like to thank Steve and his lads John and Andy,well done guys,highly recommend.

Location: S63
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

A damp course fitted

Verified Review

They knew what the problem was and work carried out to a high standard.

Location: LS6
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Damp proof course

Great job well done lads.

Location: Rotherham
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

PIV unit fitted woodworm treatment

Great job from start to finish would highly recommend

Location: Rotherham
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Woodworm treatment, joists and new floor

Verified Review

Excellent work, really pleased.

Location: S63
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Damp works and Quote for Building Work

Verified Review

We needed damp works and a quote for some building work in our loft as soon as possible as we were in the middle of selling our house. Steve came to quote for the job the same day we called and was able to fit us in 2 working days after to do it. We were very happy with what Steve and his colleagues had done and surprised at how reasonable the prices were. Steve was easy to speak to and promptly sent quotes and guarantees. We will definitely be calling him again if we ever need anything else.

Location: S6
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Part rising damp and part replastering in dining room

Verified Review

Very professional, all surfaces covered with dust sheets and work carried out to a very high standard. All debris removed and area cleaned on completion

Location: Rotherham
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Damp proof course and full room plastering

I was worried about having a full room make over, Acorn was like dealing with a trusted member of the family from start to finish, thank you Steve and the lads, Andy (who despite a bereavement carried on working ) and Dave the damp proofers/plaster, Neil the joiner and Andy the plumber. All were professional, polite, informative and the finished result was wonderful (I even asked for extras and they were very obliging)

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: March 2022