Customer Reviews (134)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Re-tile roof and do flat roof

Verified Review

Did an excellent job. Arranged Skip and scaffolding efficiently. Crew/team all hardworking and easy to get on with. Any problems were quickly discussed and resolved.

Location: RH20
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Roof replacement and guttering repairs

Verified Review

Alex and his team were faultless. His awareness of the current covid situation was evident and all of the workforce worked diligently and respectfully. The work looks amazing and after a couple of aggressive showers we have no water in the house so does what it says on the tin as well. The key strength here was the communication. Alex was up front with the cost, provided deadlines and stuck to them, informed me of issues (just a couple of minor supply chain) and has also provided an after service. I could not recommend Albec Roofing any higher.

Location: RH20
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Complete re-roof of bungalow and garage.

Verified Review

We are really happy we chose Albec Roofing to re-roof our bungalow and garage. Their service was fantastic from start to finish. Alex and his team are very friendly and extremely hardworking. Alex spent time helping us to select the right tiles and obtained various samples. His quote was comprehensive and competitive. The final invoice was per the original quote. We are extremely happy with the completed work. Their attention to detail is excellent, resulting in a beautiful house and garage roof. We have no hesitation in highly recommending Albec Roofing.

Location: BN13
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Chimney flashing replaced and stack repointed and flaunched , moss removed from roof

Verified Review

From start to finish the team proved to be exceptional. A first class work ethic and a first class job completed by a first class company.

Location: BN13
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Roof replacement

Alex is professional and reliable! Work completed efficiently and swiftly and very competitive pricing for top quality work. Cannot recommend Alex and his team highly enough! Thank you

Location: BN11
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New roof has excelled all expectations. A quite beautiful job completed

Verified Review

Wonderful job that has exceeded all expectations

Location: BN14
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Install velux and fit bew toof

Verified Review

Alex and his guys were on time and carried out a superp job. Very happy with the finish. Very polite well mannered team. Could not be happier. And very competitive price aswell. Super job thanks lads

Location: BN15
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Repairs to gullies, chimney stack, guttering.

Verified Review

We needed urgent work doing on the house we had just moved into which had been affected by water penetration. Alex diagnosed the problems and identified cost effective solutions. Alex and his team did a great job and worked really hard to ensure the roof was left weather proof on days when storms were forecast. The team were efficient, courteous and left the site clean and today at the end of the job. I would recommend the company to anyone looking for a reliable roofing firm.

Location: BN14
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replacing tiles

Verified Review

I had 40 tiles which needed replacing. I approached 6 local firms, only two replied, and only one promptly. Albec were able to source the out-of-production tiles from the Midlands and carried out the job as soon as they arrived. They were punctual, professional and tidy. I would use them again.

Location: BN18
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Complete Roof Replacement

Carried out a full roof replacement of our Victorian terrace property in Broadwater. This also included the removal of spray-on insulation foam, which surprisingly a number of roofers said they did not want to take on. Alex and his team were extremely reliable, inc. Working in freezing temps and were always upbeat and friendly. Alex even noticed himself that scaffolders had damaged gutter when removing and he has said he will come and resolve, even weeks after completion of roof. I would definitely recommend Albec Roofing to anyone. I cannot fault them at all.

Location: BN14
Reviewed in: February 2021