Customer Reviews (113)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
0

Patio

Verified Review

- One of the slabs that was used for a step had a chunk out the side which got replaced no problem, initial loose slabs on the same week the work was done which were sorted, the finishing around the outside edge was messy which also got rectified (to an extent). - Grouting hadn’t filled the gaps so you can see wide open gaps which quite frankly shouldn’t be there if the base had been built up properly which is in turn causing the grouting to continually disappear down the gaps. - Multiple slabs that are loose which is completely unacceptable after 4 months. Since contacted with no response

Location: PO16
Reviewed in: May 2022
6.25

Fixing concrete post and replacing fence panel

Verified Review

Turned up on time and completed work to an acceptable standard. However one of the men was smoking while digging in our garden, this may be acceptable to some but not to us. Additionally we have some bedding plants where the fence was being replaced, these were left trampled and covered in a thick layer of rubble. Disrespectful. Lastly, there was sawdust left where the gate had been drilled into as part of the works. We feel the workmanship was fine, but the courtesy, respect and tidiness could have been better.

Location: SO15
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replace all fence panels with new fencing and concrete posts.

Verified Review

Mike was amazing, he was friendly and honest. Originally we had a quote for composite fencing which would have been better for him to complete in term of prices but he actually talked us round to the most convenient option for us at the best price. The fence was completed within a day and looks amazing! He followed the line of the path and made sure there were no gaps between the post and path. Just amazing service!

Location: SO45
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Fencing

Verified Review

Kept informed and updated regularly. Great job. Really flexible.

Location: SO53
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.75

Fencing, New decking, Trimming back Hedges, Pergola and a New Shed

Verified Review

Mike and his team were fantastic. I work in the Construction Industry and decided to bite the bullet and get an external trader from my current work. His prices were very competitive and the workmanship was 10/10. Organisation is good, very co-operative and clean workers. The sheds are a decent quality not your standard flimsy B&Q. Overall very happy with the work and would recommend to any other local home owner looking to get their garden done.

Location: SO18
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.25

Horizontal rail fencing to patio

Verified Review

Excellent job , carried out by Mike and Tony, really helpful and polite. Very pleased with finished project

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: April 2022
9

Retaining wall built using sleepers and replacement patio and pathway.

Verified Review

We are really happy with the work completed. The quote given was for exactly the work I wanted doing and they've done a lovely job. The work was finished earlier than expected, despite some rainy days, and to a high standard.

Location: SO18
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Flatten ground and removal of roots and old fence/gate. Installation of new fence/gate and patio.

Verified Review

We love our new fence and gate, and also our patio. Patio was required for a shed base and it looks great. Michael gave us great suggestions and we are pleased we trusted his judgement. Will definitely use Michael and his team's services in the future!

Location: SO18
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.75

Landscaping to majority of garden

Verified Review

Mike and team have completely transformed our garden. I chose Mike out of a few tradesmen because he had lots of ideas, he called or visited when he said he would (most don’t!) and his quote was reasonable. We had a new sandstone patio, composite decking inlay, pergola and raised beds. We also asked Mike to create a path with the same sandstone slabs and pebbles, which he suggested and looks great along with a large decked area by the house. Everyone thinks our garden is fantastic and I would definitely recommend Mike for any garden projects. Thank you

Location: SO30
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Complete new fence and back gate with concrete posts and boards

Mike is a knowledgeable and friendly professional. The quote was given when he viewed the work he explained in detail the options we could have and the work was completed in under a day. Brand new fence and gate and it looks brilliant. Great workmanship and professionalism - if you want a reliable fence, decking, gates, new garden guy then that is Mike!!! Highly recommended

Location: SO15
Reviewed in: February 2021