Customer Reviews (310)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.25

Moving house

Verified Review

Job was carried out efficiently and as planned. The men worked very hard on two hot days and got the job done with patience and good humour.

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: August 2022
8.25

Moving furniture into storage

Verified Review

Gav, Dean and Luke worked really hard and were very professional. Excellent service.

Location: GU34
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

House Removal

Verified Review

I cannot recommend these guys enough - Bri, James, Jon and Gav - they made my removal day so stress free, in fact, they made it enjoyable they were so friendly. They worked incredibly efficiently and nothing was too much trouble for them (even breaking down furniture and rebuilding it at the new house for me) They looked after my items with lots of care. I got a few quotes and I am so glad I chose this company. I will definitely recommend them to anyone in need of removals. Really happy.

Location: PO16
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.25

Moving house

Verified Review

Good very helpful lads in extreme heat I give them 10/10 thanks

Location: SO15
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.5

House Removals

Verified Review

I am very happy to have used Alexander James Removals. Philip visited my home, prior to moving, so ensuring the correct size vehicle would be used for my furniture, boxes etc, so no issues on the day. A big shout out goes to Gav, James and Bri who did all the hard work. They were professional, friendly and patient..... it was a long day ! So thank you for ensuring my furniture etc was well protected. No damage. On finally arriving at the new property, the guys, still smiling, put my furniture and boxes into allocated rooms. I would highly recommend this company for your move.

Location: PO15
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Removing contents of our house to storage facility in Bridgend.

Verified Review

The team turned up on time, we gave them some tea/coffee and they got on with it swiftly and professionally and with good humour! So many thanks to Gav, Tom and Luke for there efforts. Stoo and Ali.

Location: SO17
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Moving from Denmead to Emsworth

Verified Review

Everything was done very well. The people were very pleasant and did everything we wanted. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone else. It was the hottest day of the year yet they carried on regardless. We were very impressed with them.

Location: PO10
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

House move

Verified Review

Couldn't fault this company at all. The survey by Phillip before we moved was thorough and professional and he was always on hand to answer any questions we had before the move. The quote was very competitive. On move day, the guys arrived exactly on time at 8am and cracked straight on. By 1030 they had emptied our 4 bed house! We picked up keys at 1.30pm and by 5pm they were finished including putting beds back together. Everything made it with no breakages and into correct rooms. Gavin, Mark and Jon were friendly and courteous throughout the day. I would highly recommend this local firm.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.25

Packing and removals

Verified Review

Very friendly team who did a good job especially considering the amount of items in the garage snd sheds. Good labelling of boxes help unpacking. Would be good to re-use packing materials.

Location: BN16
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Move to London

Verified Review

Alexander James Removals helped me move from Southampton to London and were helpful professional and friendly! Great service, James and Dean were super efficient getting all our stuff up two flights of stairs despite the heat!! would definitely recommend for a stress free move :)

Location: N8
Reviewed in: July 2022