Customer Reviews (20)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
4

Repairing and painting over shrinkage cracks on a new build house

Verified Review

I wanted to get the shrinkage cracks repaired as my new home is my dream home and I want to keep it up together. The repairs carried out were terrible. The finish was really poor. I initially supplied the paint and it was a slightly different shade due to paint type i.E. Durable rather than trade. They did come back for a third 'free' day to fix the issues. They also said they would go over the mismatched paint with a trade pot I paid for . This was not done. Really saddened and upset. Keep looking at the areas which look worse than before. Feel like the whole house now needs painting.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Timekeeping

4

Tidiness

4

Courtesy

6
Location: CH66
Reviewed in: March 2022

Reply from Alex Bainbridge Professional Decorators

Sorry to hear that you are not happy with finish. Touch up jobs can often show up if the exact shade / batch of paint is not used . We did advise this beforehand and it looks like the paint provided by the customer on both visits was unsuitable. We don’t like to leave customers unhappy so please contact us and we can hopefully find a solution. Regards Alex Bainbridge professional decorators

9.5

Painting all wood work upstairs and down

Verified Review

Excellent, trustworthy, friendly

Location: CH66
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Painting hall stairs and landing in Victorian terrace

Verified Review

I'm delighted with the work done by Alex and his team. Excellent standard of workmanship, very professional, and really nice guys too. Have already recommended to friends.

Location: CH47
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Painting of inside of whole house

Verified Review

Wow. Absolutely excellent, professional, tidy painting work completed to an oustanding standard. Would highly recommend.

Location: CH62
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.25

Alex and Trevor painted the soffits and fascias of our hipped roof detached property

Verified Review

The job was carried out in an efficient and professional way to a high standard. The paved area around the house was swept each day, and any equipment to be left was tidied away. We were kept informed of their schedule, and were pleased that the final task was to wipe down all the windows and sills. Alex and Trevor have done a great job at a competitive price, and we would be happy to recommend them should anyone ask.

Location: CH63
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Paint living room walls.

Verified Review

Alex and Trevor did a fabulous job on my living room walls. They were speedy, very obliging moving my furniture and window blinds, and replacing everything perfectly. My room was left spotless, and the walls are immaculate now. I will use them again and definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Location: CH66
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Painting our bedrooms, hallway and landing.

Verified Review

We found Alex and Trevor very reliable, friendly, professional and attentive to our needs. It’s hard to find tradesmen that you would strongly recommend. We will be using their services again in the future.

Location: C
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Bedrooms Bathroom,Stairs &Landing,Wallpaper on Lounge and D/room.

Verified Review

High standard of finish, completed all the work requested in good time, we’re pleasant and hard working. Would highly recommend.

Location: Wirral
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Two bedrooms painted

Verified Review

Alex and his team claim to be friendly, professional and reliable - and that's exactly what they are. Very happy with the work done here.

Location: Chester
Reviewed in: February 2021
8.75

Paint kitchen, utility room and bedroom ensuite

Verified Review

Prep work was done well and made for a good finish in all rooms. Kept mess to a minimum and cleaned up each evening. Friendly, courteous service. He was happy to offer advice. Will use him again.

Location: Ellesmere Port
Reviewed in: February 2021