Customer Reviews (66)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Hanging new doors

Verified Review

Fantastic Job carried out by a friendly and professional firm, wouldn't hesitate in recommending them. Thanks for doing a stellar job!!

Location: PO22
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Built Porch

Verified Review

Allbright were punctual from start to finish, through from quoting to handing over the completed job. The workmanship and attentiveness of the staff really impressed me. I will definitely use Allbright for any future building works. Thank you to Rosie and the team.

Location: BN18
Reviewed in: July 2022
3

Quotes were not as requested, and very high

Verified Review

Quotes requested included rendering one side of existing garage wall and perhaps adding 1 x supporting pier, plus rendering one side of another abutting wall. The quote came back for 3 x piers and was very highly priced. Upon questioning this I was told they had also quoted for rendering both sides "as this would look much better". Also, we were quoted £1358.40 inc vat for patching up a porch step and tiling it with tiles we had already bought. You can decide if this price is too high or not. They did offer a form of apology and suggested a smaller firm might suit better. Disappointed.

Location: PO22
Reviewed in: July 2022

Reply from Allbright Limited

As we’ve said, we appreciate your opinion/feedback, but things have gotten miscommunicated. We thought you wanted these things done properly and not dodged. The wall’s too long for 1 pier. It might’ve been like this for a while but it’s not correct. We can’t put our name to something that isn’t safe. We priced to render both sides as we thought this was what you wanted. We would’ve corrected this if you asked, things weren’t made clear. This step roughly 3mx1.5m and the subbase is broken this would all need to be sorted before tiling. All trims and adhesives are included as only tiles were being supplied. The would be 2-3 days and £500 you thought it would cost just couldn’t cover it as a VAT Registered company. We offered to change the estimate to your needs once we spoke and realised it wasn’t what you wanted but we never heard back. As a company we pride ourselves on carrying out work to the best standards and the right way even if we must tell our customers the way they want to do it isn’t right. We are sorry you are disappointed, but you didn’t give us chance to change this.

7.25

Pointing of brick work

Verified Review

We are pleased with the work the builder was always early and tidied up when the work was complete

Location: PO22
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Electric fire alarms and replacing damaged ceiling tiles.

Verified Review

The work was carried out by polite builders / electricians. Any mess they caused was cleaned up once they finished and the office was left clean and tidy. Would definitely use Allbright builders again.

Location: PO21
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Replace loft extension cladding and Roof.

Verified Review

Excellent solutions provided to resolve long term issues with water ingress through roof extension cladding and a flat roof. (Including plastering and redecoration.) Very good communications (telephone and Email) throughout, and administratively from quotations to invoices. Answerphone messages responded to very promptly, plus the opportunity to select some of the materials used in their local showroom. Tradesmen were prompt and extremely hard working, tidying up each day, and courteous throughout. We wouldn’t hesitate to use them again. Caroline and Nigel Stimpson.

Location: PO22
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Remove old glass conservatory and build a new wood framed room.

Verified Review

From start to finish Allbright provided an excellent service. Their team turned up every day, as did all the required materials for the job. All work was completed, as quoted and to a high standard. Any queries were answered quickly. The whole project was completed within the expected timescales. I am very pleased with the end result, I would certainly use them again and recommend them for any building work required.

Location: BN18
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Loft Conversion with rear dormer/ New bathroom suite, Tiling and wet room shower.

Verified Review

We would highly recommend Albright for any building work you require. They fully converted our loft into two double bedrooms with Rear dormer. Their craftmanship is second to none and they made the whole experience very easy and hassle free. The great thing with these guys is they can do everything, so it made the whole project run smoothly, being able to deal with the same contractor for everything! They provided us with a very detailed up front quotation, which they stuck too! We will definitely use them again for any future projects.

Location: PO21
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Repairing a loose ridge tile which had fallen out of place.

Verified Review

Prompt result. Nice to see it back to normal. Appreciated the communications regarding the process. Satisfied with the service and would recommend.

Location: PO21
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Combining kitchen and dining room (knock through wall) plus install new kitchen

Verified Review

The company is A1. Highly recommended. They are professional, efficient, trustworthy. I am absolutely over the moon with their work. They have given me my dream kitchen. I will not hesitate at all using them again for any future work. Thank you so so much Allbright

Location: BN13
Reviewed in: March 2022