Customer Reviews (218)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacement sash bathroom window and realignment of 4 old sash windows.

Verified Review

Great communication. Excellent quality workmanship. Zero hassle. Would have in again in the future. Highly recommended.

Location: RG2
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Replacement of sash windows in 8 ground floor windows with completely new double glazed window

Verified Review

This is the third time we have used Allwood Sash Windows for work on the various sash windows in our house (refurbishment of some, replacement of others a few years ago and then replacement of the remaining sash windows now). From the start to the finish - discussing the work, getting the quote, scheduling the work and then Nicky, Mo and Harry doing the work everything was on time, on budget and done in a very very friendly, professional way and we would not hesitate to go back to Allwood for any future work

Location: RG40
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Replaced 1 sash window and realigned 4 sash windows.

Verified Review

Nicky did a fantastic job. Really happy. Great communication. Good quality workmanship. Really satisfied by this service. Will be having them back soon to do other work.

Location: RG2
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Rehanging sash windows

Verified Review

Nicky and team did a great job rehanging my Victorian sash windows. Fantastic communication throughout. I was contacted within hours (or seemed like minutes) of enquiring. We talked through what was required, and I received a written confirmation of the work to be done and a quote within a day. I was then kept informed of when they expected to have availability to come and do the work. And the two people who came and did the work were charming and meticulous. Getting tradespeople in to do work can be a stressful and onerous process. But not with Allwood Sash Ltd. Highly recommended!

Location: SL7
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Repairing and weatherproofing sash windows

Verified Review

If you have sash windows that rattle, falling apart or want brushes fitting to stop drafts these guys are the perfect solution for this. Professional, friendly and reliable. A rare quality these days. Totally recommend and will use again. But they did such a good job I don’t think we will see them again.

Location: HP13
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Refurb wooden sash Windows including draft excluding

Verified Review

Very professional job completed on date and agreed timescale

Location: RG21
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacement of our sash windows

Verified Review

Allwood Sash replaced the sashes in 5 of our wooden sash windows. They also repaired the window boxes. The finish by Allwood Sash is excellent. The team who completed the work were so professional. The communication from the company was perfect. Our house is a Grade 2 listed building.

Location: RG7
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Repairing wooden windows

Verified Review

Very professional and polite. They did a great job!

Location: GL7
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Restoring and draft proofing sash windows

Verified Review

Outstanding work completed, Nicky and the team were honest, polite and hardworking, they worked to the timescales with no delays, arrived on time, very clean and tidy and all round a great team. Highly recommend this company, will defo amply use them again if I move in the future.

Location: SN1
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Fit new sashes to existing frames and draught seal insulation system to doors and casement window.

Verified Review

Friendly, polite and efficient team to measure up and quote for the custom-made windows which were then expertly fitted into my existing box frames. The sills and lower frames needed repair on the day at only £50 for excellent quality work. My vintage window locks were refitted onto the new windows at no cost. The workshop-painted sashes looked great when the job was finished and they slide beautifully. The insulation system fitted to several doors has stopped draughts and rattling so my home is now warmer. The fitters were a pleasure to have working in my house and I’m delighted with the end result!

Location: OX11
Reviewed in: December 2021