Customer Reviews (13)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Attic refurbishment

Verified Review

This was a job no one else was willing to do -- renovating a horrid DIY attic in a top floor flat of a tenement building in Edinburgh city. From rubbish removal to new loft ladder install the attic was transformed into a beautiful, clean loft space usable as a small yoga studio, storage area, or emergency guest room (or all three). The price was at the higher end of reasonable due to the quirks of the job itself, and it was finished at the quoted price and on time due to the deep bench of talented workmen (and some women) that Peter relies on -- if one can't show, he'll get another in.

Location: EH10
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.25

Moving a wall in a property and making the room look good

Verified Review

Really good job done, and very nice guys. Would highly recommend

Location: EH10
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Installation of new kitchen, flooring and decorating.

Verified Review

Amazing work carried out by the team, from removing an internal wall to fitting my new kitchen, plastering, flooring and decorating - great job start to finish. Really happy with the standard of the work carried out, it’s looking great!

Location: EH14
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.5

Removal of an internal wall, to make my kitchen and living room open planned.

Verified Review

Great work completed by Peter and his team, on the removal of an internal wall to make my living space open planned in preparation for a new kitchen. Very efficient and met my requirements, will definitely get the team back to fit my kitchen!

Location: EH14
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.75

Full house renovation, kitchen refurbishment and Loft conversion

Verified Review

I can confidently say that Alpha Business Contractors is the best construction company I have worked with. The thing that has impressed me the most is the professionalism, knowledge and helpfulness of all the workers. Everyone on the team seems to be personally invested in producing quality work and communicating clearly to the customer. In addition, if they say they will have your project done by a certain time, it will be done by that time.

Location: EH12
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Kitchen and living room remodel

Verified Review

This is the second major project that I have used Alpha Business Contractors for. It involved working from a building warrant to remodel a kitchen and living room and install a new wall and doors. The work included plumbing, electrical, kitchen and flooring installation, tiling, and plastering among other things. The quality of the work was excellent, and Peter was helpful as always in helping me procure the right materials and work around delays due to supplies arriving late. The completion certificate was also granted with no issues.

Location: EH6
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

Removal of wall and installation of WC

Verified Review

We enjoyed working with Peter and were very happy with the care and attention he provided throughout the project. Very responsive and provided regular updates as the work progressed. He made sure the work was completed on schedule, despite one or two complications that emerged. Would definitely use Peter's services again for our next project.

Location: EH9
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Completely renovating two bathrooms

Verified Review

I was very pleased with the job done by Alpha Business Contractors to renovate the two bathrooms in my flat. Peter was involved early on to provide measurements and advice on ordering materials and was always happy to answer questions. Peter and his crew completely stripped the existing bathrooms and fixed any existing issues, such as rotted boards, tiled the entire bathroom, and installed new showers, toilets, and vanities. The work was done to a very high standard, and I am already planning to use Alpha Contractors for future projects.

Location: EH6
Reviewed in: September 2021
9

Refurbish bathroom

Verified Review

Proactive response and active involvement

Location: EH16
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Full house refurbishment and renovation performed in according to the contract at a fair price

Verified Review

Excelent performance work starting with quotation, accurate appraisal of needed refurbishing and estimate of time scale and meeting all deadlines and customers expectations. High quality of materials and labor performed added great value to the refurbished property on the real estate market. The most profitable balance for quality versus price available on the construction market. I highly recommend them as a beneficiary customer .

Location: Edinburgh
Reviewed in: March 2021