Customer Reviews (56)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Whole house refurbishment

Verified Review

When we met with Andy he listened to our requests and also suggested some of his own ideas to help the house look even better. He got back to us quickly with a quote and with a date he could start. We agreed to both and Andy and his team were here on the agreed date. The project had taken about 2 months to complete, we cannot fault the workmanship from the whole team. We are truly so happy and cannot thank Andy and his team enough! They were always here when they said they would be, always tidied up after themselves even with knocking down walls. Highly recommend and would use again!

Location: SO32
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Checkatrade Thank You

AMC Developments Limited has been a member of Checkatrade for 2 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Bournemouth specialising in Building services.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.75

Rear single storey extension, dormer extension and gable to roof and side garage + hard landscaping

Verified Review

After gaining three quotes for our work we selected AMC Developments (although the most expensive) as Andy seemed to have a better understanding of our needs. We remained living in the house whilst the works were undertaken and it's a testament to Andy and his team that the works run smoothly throughout the 6 months with minimal disruption. We would have no hesitation in recommending Andy for any building works required as he has shown he and his team are more than capable of producing a quality job.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Double extension and rear extension.

Verified Review

AMC Developments Limited did a double storey extension and rear extension and a complete refurbish of the property including patio, fencing, driveway, new windows and doors, kitchen installation and 3 bathrooms.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Dividing a large office into two offices at our Business Centre.

Verified Review

We had AMC working in one of our busy business centres in Bournemouth, the job was to divide a large office into two offices. The builders were very polite, got on with the job swiftly and did a fantastic job, we are very pleased with the end result and would 100% have them back to do more work.

Reviewed in: February 2017
9.5

Reroofing our 3 bed semi with all new tiles, membrane, verges, sofits, fascia and guttering

Verified Review

Really pleased and impressed with the work carried out by Andy and his team. Always happy and available whenever I had any questions and the our roof is looking fantastic! Extremely reliable and clearly an excellent company.

Location: BH8
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Remove internal wall

Verified Review

After accepting the quote from AMC, Andy quickly had us booked in. Work started first thing on the promised day. The guys worked all day, each day to get the job and finished in the expected timescale. Removing the wall was an incredibly dusty job, but it was done cleanly and efficiently with minimal disruption to us. Andy managed the project flawlessly and was always reachable by phone. Thoroughly recommended!

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Brick walls and Block and Beam flooring for a new side extension.

Verified Review

Andy is good and easy to work with. His colleagues on site during our build were very professional and courteous throughout.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Extensive Hotel renovation project

Verified Review

Andrew and his team have worked tirelessly and professionally on this extensive project. Despite us asking for a number of changes nothing has been an issue . The works have ranged from a complete strip out to electrical works, to kitchens to flooring to external space, and reconfiguration of one of the floors in fact a complete refurb.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Shower room with toilet and drains connected

Verified Review

Lovely job done, very pleased with all projects AMC have carried out for me

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: February 2017