Customer Reviews (130)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Annual boiler maintenance Regular plumbing maintenance Gas hob installation

Verified Review

New gas hob installed. Efficient clean and neat job.

Location: NG18
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Boiler maintenance and replacing a leaking radiator

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. Arrived on time . Finished work in a timely manner . Respectful of surroundings. Friendly . Knowledgeable.

Location: NG18
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Boiler service

Verified Review

Alec turned up on time, completed the work to an excellent standard and I would personally recommend his services to friends and family.

Location: S41
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Commission new boiler pipe work and radiators

Verified Review

Alec arrived on time to offer the inital quote and talked through it all in detail. I felt Alec really understood what I hoped to achieve whilst also sharing his expertise. Communication was always 100%. I felt totally comfortable with Alec and his colleague in the house and I was absolutely thrilled to see the end result. I've had many compliments about the work completed and I wouldn't hesitate to use AM Heating and Plumbing in the future. Thanks again!

Location: NG13
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

First rate

Verified Review

Alec was a great communicator and got the tennanted property boiler service done quickly and effectively I would use him again; all booked in for next year??

Location: NG16
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Install new boiler

Verified Review

My boiler gave up the ghost. Mac came over and quoted me a new boiler and installed it. All this happened within a week which is amazing service.

Location: NG17
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.33

Outdoor Tap

Verified Review

What a lovely man! Fixed the issue in minutes - thank you for your help!!

Location: NG18
Reviewed in: March 2022
0

Gas Safety Certificate and Boiler repair

Verified Review

I have contacted The Gas Safe Register to have this business reviewed due to the actions of Alec Maxfield. Anything else I can say may compromise what actions Gas Safe and Checkatrade can take so I will keep it short.

Location: NG4
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

I had a new boiler fitted by Alec.

Verified Review

I cannot rave about Alec enough. My heating broke down mid December and Alec came out straight away to look and advised what the problem was. He lent me small heaters to help while we were waiting to have it fixed. Due to covid isolation I couldn’t have it fixed straight away but as soon as I could Alec fitted us straight in and did an amazing job. Alec is helpful, really professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend AM.

Location: NG18
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Brand new baxi boiler and pipes installed

Verified Review

We've worked with Alec on a couple of properties now and had a full boiler and pipe installation. They are both very professional, came on time, explained everything. Very happy with the quality of work

Location: NG17
Reviewed in: November 2021