Customer Reviews (531)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Removals

Verified Review

Our move was made stress free by the friendly, helpful and hard working crew.

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.75

Moving House/Fragile Pack

Verified Review

Whole service was excellent. Took great care in packing all fragile items day prior to us moving. On the move day itself Sasha and his team were very hard working/polite/patient. All items arrived without and breaks/damage. Would highly recommend Arnold and Self to anyone. Well done!

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Moving our possessions from Surbiton to Somerset

Verified Review

The removals team of Sasha, Richard and Taylor did a fantastic job. So thoughtful and careful with the furniture. Plus a very pleasant and polite manner too. Best removals company I’ve ever used by far.

Location: BA4
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Moving family between 4 bedroom houses

Verified Review

Arnold and Self basically performed miracles for us. We are very impressed at how unphased they were at every stage of the process, for example with awkward and heavy items of furniture. We used their packing service and this was essential for us. Two of their guys managed to pack up all of our possessions in one morning - it would have taken us days. It’s quite mind boggling really. I should also mention that speed did not come at the expense of care, they made every effort to protect our possessions. The office staff seem very organised and are available to talk on the phone.

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Moving our daughter from a 1 bed flat to a 2 bed flat both on 2nd floor and no lifts

Verified Review

This is the 3rd time we have used Arnold and Self and we wouldn't use anyone else! Both the office staff and the surveyor that came out were so accommodating as we had a tight deadline. The customer care is incredible, from the office staff through to the removal guys their experience and knowledge meant we were given sound advice and were really looked after. They helped us avoid pitfalls that otherwise would have cost us unnecessary money. Our 3 removal guys, were fantastic on one of the hottest days of the year and it wasn't an easy move you deserve a medal. Would highly recommend!

Location: SM2
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Pack and move 2 bedroom flat

Verified Review

WOW! Awesome job from packing on Monday to moving on Tuesday. Will and Callum lead a great team who were quick and efficient. I moved into a 3rd floor carry up and never heard a complaint or bad word. Everyone was courteous and pleasant. Can not recommend the service enough.

Location: W5
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Packing all belongings and removal/delivery.

Verified Review

The team from Arnold and Self helped my Mum move house. The packing up of all the belongings was done to an extremely high standard, the team were really friendly and took a lot of care. When it came to the day of moving, there was an unexpected problem that my Mum wasn’t able to move into her new home for 2 days, but had to move out of her old home that day. The team were brilliant, they were able to move all the boxes and store them for 2 days and then move everything in to her new home on the revised day. I can’t recommend this company highly enough.

Location: CR6
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Moving contents from house to storage

Verified Review

Great company to work with. Quote over the phone time and date arranged. Van arrived on time, no problems very helpful. Will use them again.

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Moving to the Isle of Wight

Verified Review

My wife and I cant praise this company enough. We would like to thank the team from the bottom of our hearts for making this move (1st time in 39yrs!) go so smoothly. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they worked so hard in what turned out to be a mini heatwave. We were recommended this firm by a friend of ours who had used them a few years back. We will now whole heartedly be recommending to others who might be needing a 1st CLASS SERVICE.

Location: PO35
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

House Move

Verified Review

I can truly recommend Arnold and Self. Nothing was too much trouble and the team packed everything very carefully and we moved house without a hitch. Professional team and they went the extra mile! We felt we were in good hands.

Location: SE19
Reviewed in: June 2022