Customer Reviews (95)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Painting exterior and interior

Verified Review

Absolute value for money .Considerate approach and meticulous overall work. Very satisfied with result and would highly recommend.

Location: PO20
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Redecorate my lounge - Strip old wallpaper, make good, repaper and then paint

Verified Review

Second time I have used Ashling Decorators. I can not speak highly enough of them. The quality of workmanship is first class, they are extremely tidy and careful and treat the work as if they were doing their own home. Our lounge is tricky in that it is two storeys on one side and one storey on the other so some big drops, they wallpapered all round perfectly. They are expert painters and achieve an excellent finish. Their price is good and their skill level is top notch. I have no hesitation in recommending them for any painting or decorating work. Very friendly and personable too.

Location: PO21
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Complete interior redecoration.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Outside of house and garage plus large hall, stairs and landing

Verified Review

We were looking for high quality work and were very happy with the care and attention Steve and Gary gave to the job. The were pleasant, polite and very tidy. We will probably use them again and would recommend them highly.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Decorated our bedroom

Verified Review

Gary who undertook the work was a very hard worker and took a great pride in his work. He was a pleasure to have in the house and we would not hesitate to employ him again.

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Decoration of House Exterior

Verified Review

Cannot fault the work. Gary spend a lot of time preparing the surfaces: everything carefully cleaned, all cracks and weak areas thoroughly dealt with. Any fungal growth was treated. The final result looked really good, with excellent attention to detail. He even cleaned areas that did not require decorating, such as the gutters. This company does more than paint; they decorate. Not the cheapest, but good value for money. If you want a finish that people will notice, this is the company for you.

Location: PO20
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Exterior redecoration

Verified Review

Excellent work done by a thoroughly professional man - Garry.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Painting stairs and landing

Verified Review

Steve was quick to respond and arrange a quote for the work. He was approachable and accommodating of when we wanted the work done. Gary was professional in his work in every way and clarified things with us when needed. We are more than pleased with the end result....a job extremely well done and we would not hesitate to ask Steve and Gary to do more work when needed. Thanks both

Location: Arundel
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Exterior woodwork painted including sash windows and top gable

Verified Review

From start to finish, Ashling Decorators were easy and efficient to work with. Accurate quote and good communication with both Steve and Gary throughout the job. Gary carried out the work and demonstrated skill and attention to detail when painting the awkward sash windows. He was clean and tidy in his working practice as well as being respectful to our neighbours. Both Steve and Gary are easy to talk to and keen to get things right. I used this company 10 years ago to do the same job... it has lasted well so I didn’t hesitate to call them back in again. Would wholeheartedly recommend them.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Repair and paint outside of house

Verified Review

They turned up when they said they would and did a brilliant job.

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: July 2020