Customer Reviews (277)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removal of hedge and put up closeboard fence

Verified Review

Excellent job done all in one day workers were very courtesy and polite recommend there Excellent workmanship

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Replacement fence

Verified Review

Fence needed replacing following the storms. Found Scott from this site and quote was prepared quickly. The work was done in no time, very professional with no mess. Very happy with the end result.

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacing boundry fence in garden

Verified Review

Amazing job done. Very efficent and professional. They came in, got straight to it. Within a few hours all the old stuff was down and some of the new fencing was already up. They cleaned up after themselves which wad amazing as I went outside and never seen it so clean. Cant fault them and will be passing on their details to anyone who asks.

Location: SO16
Reviewed in: February 2022
1

No show

Verified Review

Scott came lovely guy measured up , said ring me after the weekend never heard from him again even after 2 text messages and asked him if he did not want the job to let me know !!!

Location: SO16
Reviewed in: September 2021

Reply from Ashurst Fencing

I do apologise for not getting back to the customer, I had a stroke and was in hospital.

2

Gate replacement

Verified Review

My experience mirrors other recent reviews. Lovely bloke, quick initial response but then a radio silence. No answers to calls and voicemails. They’ve done work in previous years no problem. I can’t understand it really.

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: June 2021
1

No response

Verified Review

I have tried on numerous occasions to contact this company for a quote, messages left but no response and they don’t answer my phone calls. How are potential customers meant to get hold of them? Awful!

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: May 2021
2

Heard nothing since having the job postponed on the start-date, despite repeated attempts to contact

Verified Review

My initial message asking for a quote was responded to within minutes. Scott came round to carry out the quote and soon came back with a price. We negotiated this and set a start date about 3 weeks in the future. On the agreed start date, Scott emailed us to say two of his workers had called in sick, with the other on holiday, and that he’d be in touch to arrange a new date. We waited a further week for him to contact us which he never did. We have since tried contacting him again via a number of methods but have heard absolutely nothing. Very poor.

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Removal and replacement of fence

Verified Review

Excellent job from start to finish! Job completed quickly and to an excellent standard. Courteous and polite, site left clean and tidy. Would highly recommend.

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Composite Decking

Verified Review

It was a large area and I'm really pleased with the work carried out. We've used this company previously and would use them again.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

8 bays of closeboard fencjng

Verified Review

Quoted for 8 bays of closeboard fencing by Scott after receiving several recommendations. The team were polite, friendly and considerate in everything they did. All work was of an excellent standard and quality and we've already recommended Ashurst Fencing to family for another job.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: March 2021