Customer Reviews (328)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removal of 2 trees (incld. Stump grinding) pollarding oak tree and hawthorn tree and pruning one other tree

Ty and Matt were professional and efficient, polite and courteous. Garden was left very tidy. Highly recommended

Location: Sidcup
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Cutting back my laurel tree

Verified Review

I needed to have my tree cut back and called Alan to come and quote. We agreed a date and time. He arrived exactly when he said he would and a written quotes was with me the next morning. I accepted the quote and a time was arranged for the work to be carried out today. The work was completed and a superb job was done. This is a highly professional and efficient company. The whole transaction from initial phone call to completion of the work was 7 days. A fabulous service and great company to deal with, I highly recommend them.

Location: SW4
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Tree pruning and bush removal

This is the second time I have used Ashwood, very professional and friendly tree surgeons. Polite, efficient and very tidy

Location: South Croydon
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Trim bushes and hedge and tree.

Verified Review

All completed to my satisfaction and as requested. Debris cleared and site left tidy.

Location: Mitcham
Reviewed in: November 2022
9.75

Trim up a ewe tree

Professional team attended site to trim up a ewe tree, carried out quickly and efficiently, left site clean and tidy

Location: london
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Removal of a massive willow tree in a very awkward position

Verified Review

Ashley and his team were absolutely amazing. Very professional and extremely technical. We had several “tree surgeons” but no one could do the job. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Location: SE6
Reviewed in: October 2022
9.5

Grinding down tree stumps

Verified Review

I would very much recommend Ashwood Tree Surgeons. They did a really good job of removing a relatively large tree stump, and even did some smaller stomps as a gesture of goodwill to us. The staff were efficient and quick.

Location: SE9
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Dramatically reduce height of several lge trees, trim back branches, remove one tree and cart away

Verified Review

The team was Ty and Matt - amazing workers. Extremely professional, polite and considerate. A car up on jacks under repair was beneath the area and the job was made more challenging yet they did not complain and were brilliant.... Highly recommend this professional company.

Location: CR3
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Removing 12 trees.

Verified Review

The Ashwood team did a fantastic job of removing many trees from my garden. They were very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. The team worked incredibly hard during the day and made sure that they left the area very clean and tidy. They are without doubt the best tree surgeons in the South East and I have already recommended them to my builder and others.

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: September 2022
9

CUTTING SEVERAL FEET OFF THE TOP OF A WILLOW ELDER AND A HOLLY TREE

Verified Review

WE WERE PLEASED WITH WHAT THEY DID. IT WAS A BIT OF A SHOCK WHEN WE FOUND HOW MUCH OF THE LOWER BRANCHES HAD BEEN PRUNED. I THINK THESE BRANCHES WENT RIGHT UP TO THE TOP.

Location: CR2
Reviewed in: May 2022