Customer Reviews (44)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.25

Painting kitchen, hallway and landing

Verified Review

Quick, precise and very happy with the results.

Location: GU9
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Decorating lounge, dining room, stairway and landing

Verified Review

Ben did a great job with excellent attention to detail. He was very helpful putting everything back in its place afterwards as well. Very pleased with the results. I would recommend him.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

To redecorate a sitting room

Verified Review

This is the second room that Ben has decorated for us and, as before, we are delighted. He works with great care and attention to detail, he prepares meticulously and the final result is excellent. He really is a first class decorator. While in the house, he is remarkably unobtrusive and we look forward to him returning for another room when he has a space in the diary!

Location: GU7
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Redecorating bedrooms and living room

Verified Review

Ben is fantastic. This is the second project he’s done for us and we simply wouldn’t use anyone else. His attention to detail and quality of work is second to none, it’s exactly who you want decorating your house! This time round he repaired and painted 3 bedrooms including wallpapering. He also stripped and lined our main reception room before painting. Results are transformational. He’s always a pleasure to have and fits right into our family life which makes a difference when someone is with you for an extended amount of time. We will of course always go to Ben for any decorating project.

Location: KT11
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Decorating Living Room/ Dining Room/ Kitchen/ 2 x Utility rooms

Verified Review

Ben is our decorator for our interior business. As usual Ben has done a fantastic job completing these rooms. Some walls were freshly skimmed and we had many many windows for Ben to restore which he has done beautifully. Ben always does a thorough job setting the perfect base for the interior styling to follow.

Location: GU26
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Painting and decorating two bedrooms and two reception rooms

Verified Review

Great advice. Very professional. Nice person to have in the house. Quiet, diligent, tidy and very clear on price. Quality of finish was excellent. Will be using again.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Interior decoration of 100 year old semi-detached 4 bedroom house in Onslow Village

Verified Review

Having used a number of contractors in the past, we were able to compare Ben's work in terms of quality of preparation and finish, tidiness, value for money and courtesy and thoughfulness. Ben stands head and shoulders above the rest and we will be delighted to both use him again and recommend his services.

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

To redecorate the dining room.

Verified Review

Ben has just completed painting our dining room and has done a truly excellent job. The ceiling, walls and woodwork are all beautifully finished. Ben is meticulous, tidy and quiet and by far the best interior decorator we have ever used. Every aspect of his work has so impressed us that we have booked him again for next year.

Location: GU7
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

All downstairs- kitchen/lounge/dining, sitting room, two bathrooms, utility. Hall stairs and landing

Verified Review

Ben is a top decorator. This is the second job he's done for us and this was a big one! His attention to detail is amazing in prep and execution! He was discrete, working amongst teenagers and dogs patiently, tidying up perfectly every day. I completely trusted him in the house if I was not there. Can't rate him highly enough.

Location: GU27
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Wallpapering

Verified Review

Ben had to wallpaper a section of wall formerly a chimney breast which wasn't the most smooth! Transformed it and made the wall look perfect and the paper looked magnificent!! Thank you Ben as always!

Location: GU27
Reviewed in: June 2021