Customer Reviews (149)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8.25

Wide range of roof, chimney, wall and garden reconstruction

Verified Review

John and his team did an excellent job on a wide range of tasks, in all weathers - really appreciate their skills and attitude.

Location: SW6
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.75

Replace ridge tiles

Verified Review

I am a volunteer Warden for local Alms Houses housing elderly residents. I found John and the team completely trustworthy and reliable. They completed the work on the roof to a high standard and I will definitely use the Company again as one of the Alms House tradesmen

Location: SL5
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

The job was to strip and re roof our 5 bedroom detached house inc fascia soffits and guttering

Verified Review

John and his team were fantastic! They carried out all works in a timely fashion. Polite and courteous and cleared up after them - daily. Quote was fairly priced - Roof looks amazing! Would highly recommend

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Extend and refurbish a Victorian End of Terrace

Verified Review

This is the second job that John and his team have done for me. The first was to re-roof the house when we first bought it. The job was extremely challenging including an unplanned requirement to underpin the front of the house and dismantle and rebuild the entire rear, and all of it completed during a pandemic. John remained calm and unflappable throughout, did the work efficiently and to a very high standard. His team are great, worked hard and took the last minute customer driven changes in their stride. I would not hesitate to use him again and recommend him unreservedly.

Location: TW9
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.5

New kitchen roof and roof light.

Verified Review

Berkshire Building Solutions carried out a number of jobs for us, amongst these was replacing the kitchen roof and installing a large roof light. It was a fairly new kitchen and I must admit that we were concerned that this might suffer some damage. However the whole job was completed faultlessly and to an excellent standard. A real bonus was that the site was left immaculate each day, all the rubbish away. We found the whole team very pleasant and if we had any concerns about any aspect of the job John Frost resolved these very quickly. We’re extremely happy with the standard of work done.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: August 2021
9

Reroofing our home, building perimeter walls and gates and resurfacing our driveway with resin bond

Verified Review

We initially used Berkshire builders to reroof our house. John dicussed all aspects of what this entailed and as to what options we had regarding what windows, tiles and insulation we should use to keep within the conservation parameters that were required in our area. We also discussed the need to have our roof signed off by the council and John organised and facilitated this. We are thrilled with the final result especially the hip tiles and lead flashing which is in keeping with the Victorian feel of the original roof. We were very happy to proceed with our driveway, with super results

Location: SW15
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

Full house refurbishment

John and his team were the lead contractor on a significant house refurbishment in West London. He replaced the roof, made structural changes to the kitchen, fixed issues with ceilings / floors and laid a new driveway. The team was skilled and well managed, and most importantly John was easy to work with across the project

Location: W4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Re-roofing

We recently hired John to strip half the roof off our 4-storey Victorian terraced house, replacing the old felt, batten, flashing and Marley tiles with composite slate. Throughout the job John’s men were punctual, professional and polite and the workmanship, particularly the welding of the lead flashing, is of an exceptionally high standard and we’re extremely pleased with all the work that John and his guys did. We’re hoping to get him back in the spring to do the same on the other side of the ridge. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending John. He employs only the best tradesmen. Thank you John.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Loft hatch and ladder installed

Verified Review

Very pleased with the job as I have been with previous jobs carried out - roofing replacement and external decorating.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Roof fixed and brick work repair, internal walls made good

Verified Review

The work was done in a short turnaround to a very high quality. We were very happy and will use Berkshire Building Solutions again

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2020