Customer Reviews (303)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Re-upholstered sofa

Verified Review

I would recommend Berkshire Upholstery Services for their service, promptness and above all the quality of their work and their attention to detail with matching repeats. Our sofa looks amazing.

Location: RG6
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Sofas and arm chairs reupholstered including repair

Verified Review

Wonderful service, quick, efficient, helpful and friendly. The sofas were transformed and look as new and are beautifully comfortable. Absolute pleasure to do business with this company. Nothing was too much trouble.

Location: RG25
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Re-cover sofa

Verified Review

Very personal but professional set up. Louise was great to deal with - always quick to respond. The sofa was recovered when Louise said it would be and was delivered on time - looks great!

Location: RG1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Sofa duplicate loose cover/cushions, blanket box/footstool recover, matching throw cushions

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship and service. Thoughtfully constructed - they carefully considered the pattern and the nap of the fabric as well as adding piping on the throw cushions to match the footstool. All beautifully done, well made. A family business - they were really helpful and a pleasure to work with. No hesitation in recommending. Service and outcome was over and above what was expected. Very happy.

Location: SL7
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Restoration and recovering of two 30-year old sofas.

Verified Review

Our two new-looking sofas look beautiful. We spent 3 years looking for sofas we would love as much as the two we already had and had to face the fact they didn’t exist. So being able to refurbish them so well makes us very happy! And it’s extremely good value in comparison with two new sofas we wouldn’t even like. It was also an excellent and reliable administrative and delivery service throughout. We will be sure to recommend you to friends.

Location: NW6
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Resprung sofa cushions

Verified Review

A really friendly, efficient and professional service. Someone always replied to my email queries very quickly, they arrived punctually to collect and deliver the sofa and it has been beautifully repaired at a reasonable cost. Thank you very much! I shall be sending in my other 2 chairs to be done soon!

Location: SL2
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

The stuffing of a leather power-recliner chair had collapsed

Verified Review

I had contacted a number of furniture repaires / restorers. Some refused because it was leather, some demanded upfront payment to visit and inspect the chair. This company quoted based on photos I submitted, collected the chair when agreed, asked how firm I wanted the new stuffing to be, repaired it and returned it in the timescale they estimated. The chair is better than new. They had even lubricated the mechanism. The whole process was carried out courteously, quickly and efficiently for a rediculously small charge. I am absolutely delighted.

Location: RG31
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Repairing salon pedicure seats and sink top covers

Verified Review

Amazing service and repair! Took our items, repaired and had them returned next morning in time for customers. They did a brilliant job!

Location: RG1
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Refoam and Repair Sofa

Verified Review

I contacted Berkshire Upholstery Services after reading the reviews. I am so pleased I did. From initial contact with Louise through to my sofa being dropped off, every step was managed with the upmost professionalism. I bought my sofa a few years ago, the seats had complete sunk and we didn't realise that some of the wooden frame was also broken. It took a week for them to re-foam and repair, when the sofa returned it looked brand new. They did an amazing job, thank you. We will now be getting our arm chair re-foamed as well. Highly recommended.

Location: SL1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Sofa upholstery

Verified Review

From initial contact with Louise and right the way through the whole process we felt confident that Berkshire Upholstery would do a great job. We received lots of support in choosing the fabric and when the sofa was delivered back we were absolutely delighted! The quality of work is superb and it looks like we have a brand new sofa (at a fraction of the cost)! We cannot recommend Berkshire Upholstery highly enough.

Location: RG31
Reviewed in: February 2022