Customer Reviews (60)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

House Move within Haywards Heath

Verified Review

We can’t speak highly enough of the service that was provided for our recent house move , the men turned up on time,came in to assess what needed moving , they literally didn’t stop from then on , everything was carefully taken out , beds disassembled , not one scratch on any of our furniture ,on walls in our old or new home , although you pay by the hour , the men worked quickly and efficiently and we didn’t feel they were trying to take longer to make more money.Can’t say anymore just wonderful service from start to finish.

Location: RH16
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Removing furniture from sale of house to new home

Verified Review

Excellent, professional service from The Big Man and his colleague. Everything was packed to perfection, ensuring nothing was damaged or broken. Highly recommended

Location: TN22
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Moving house

Verified Review

We were so impressed. The move cost £900 less than what we had been quoted with another local removals company, for the exact same service. They were friendly, careful, knowledgeable and speedy at getting the job done. Thank you!

Location: RH16
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Moving out, storing all our belongings and then moving into a new house (whilst we were on holiday)

Verified Review

From start to finish we could not recommend Peter and his team at Big Man Removals any higher. They took real care of our belongings. Great communication and a competitive price. They even plumbed in our washing machine and made sure our beds were put together as they new we were moving into our new house that evening.

Location: RH17
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Move from West Sussex to Birmingham

Verified Review

Jay and Seba from BigMan Removal recently helped us move from West Sussex to Birmingham and they were absolutely fantastic! They were on time and very quick to pack all the contents of our flat into the van. So helpful and made the whole move (3hr journey) so much easier. Great price for all the work they did and I would recommend BigMan Removals to anyone. Many thanks to the whole team for making what could have been a stressful move completely stress free.

Location: RH16
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Pack and remove furniture and house contents to storage unit.

Verified Review

Brilliant service! Balasz and team worked hard and fast to pack up our house and stack it in the rented storage unit. They were careful with our things, ingenious about packing the unit, very very strong carrying furniture back and forth. We're looking forward to meeting them again when everything comes home after our building project.

Location: RH16
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Flat move

Verified Review

Excellent service. We were lent boxes a couple of weeks before so we could pack. The team arrived on time and were very polite, very helpful and very quick. They drove to the next flat and unloaded quickly and efficiently. Very reasonably priced and could not give a better service.

Location: RH16
Reviewed in: July 2022
9

Move from RH161JG to RH175TZ

Verified Review

Move carried out smoothly all packaging and furniture reassembling was made to my complete satisfaction. Quote for the move was competitive.

Location: RH17
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Full house move from Sussex to Northumberland

Verified Review

A really professional service from start to finish. I would highly recommend, The company have been professional and courteous and did a really good job at a good price.

Location: RH16
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Two removals

Verified Review

Peter and his crew in Big Man removals were fantastic throughout a very complex move out and a move in. Add to that the London traffic nightmare and no parking, and it could have been a very stressful experience. Instead, they showed up on time, nothing was too much of a problem (taking furniture apart, assembling again) and they followed our wishes to the letter. I can’t recommend them enough, a very polite, courteous and helpful company.

Location: SW12
Reviewed in: July 2022