Customer Reviews (228)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Exterior house painting including masonry, tudor timbers, doors and window frames.

Verified Review

Steve and Chris were amazing. Completely trustworthy, provided honest advice, clear communication and very reliable. The end product is as good as promised during the quote stage and no hidden extras! Would definitely use them again and will get in touch when we have interior decorating to complete. ??

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Interior painting and decorating

Verified Review

Steve and team painted a number of rooms in our house. We were delighted with the result. The quality of their work is superb and they are a pleasure to work with. We will be getting them back to paint the exterior of the house.

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Paint walls and ceilings plus all word work in 3 adjoining rooms.

Verified Review

Very clean and tidy. The work was done to a high standard and finished on time and within budget. Steve and Chris very friendly; a pleasure to have then in the house.

Location: KT21
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Painting and wallpapering bedroom

Verified Review

We recently moved into the house and wanted the main bedroom redecorating. It involved removing existing lining paper and woodchip which was on the ceiling. The walls and ceiling were relined (not with woodchip) and painted over. The ceiling is curved so it wasn't a straight forward job. One wall was wallpapered. Steve and Chris did a great job, were always punctual, kept the area neat and tidy and paid attention to detail. They took absolute pride in their work. As a result, we booked them to decorate both our living and front room.

Location: GU4
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Painting of garden room

Verified Review

Called Steve @ Bridgewood Decorators last minute to complete painting of garden room. Steve was more than happy to help. Excellent job completed when specified. Wouldnt hesitate to use again (am a returning customer already).

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Painting exterior, front and rear of house, all pebbledash, masonry and all timber surfaces.

Verified Review

It was an absolute pleasure to have Steve Wood and Chris doing the exterior painting of our house. They were neat, tidy, efficient, friendly and polite. Bridgewood Decorators kept us informed regularly when there was a very slight delay starting the work which was much appreciated. They were punctual each day. I appreciated the advice on our colour choices too. I would 100% recommend them.

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Painted the pebbledash, woodwork and plinth on the exterior of my house

Verified Review

Steve was very pleasant and more than accommodating in terms of understanding the right finish and colours to go for. Have booked them in for painting the back of our house later this year.

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Hallway and kitchen All skirtings door frames and skirting of stairs

Verified Review

Steve and Chris had to deal with a lot of doors and skirtings which hadn't been painted for a long time. They were efficient and courteous and I would recommend them to anyone. The quality of there work is excellent. It has brightened the place up. Will use them again.

Location: KT19
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Hall and landing

Verified Review

Work carried out professionally to high standards. Have used Steve before and would gladly recommend him.

Location: KT19
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Painting and Decorating

Verified Review

Steve and Chris did a great job putting right the shoddy work of a previous painter and decorator. They were punctual, thorough and conscientious, and I would most definitely use them again.

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: March 2022