Customer Reviews (330)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair cracks, apply storm dry cream and remove foliage from hopper

Verified Review

Rob provided a very clear and competitive quote which highlighted exactly what work was to be done. On the day of the works it was again explained to us what was to be done. The work was carried out without any mess being made and we were extremely happy with the outcome. We would strongly recommend Brighton Damp Proofers

Location: BN43
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

A patch of damp was repaired on an internal wall and replastered on completion.

Verified Review

We are really pleased with the job Rob and his team completed for us. We have been putting off getting it sorted for ages as we thought it would cause so much disruption but they did a really careful job, left no mess and left it ready to decorate. Really happy it’s finally repaired!

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Damp Proofing my basement flat, and also doing leak repair work

Verified Review

Rob and his team are really experienced and professional. After the initial survey on my basement flat revealed that damp proofing work needed to be done, they did a damp specific survey for me which pinpointed exactly what work needed doing. Throughout the works, communication was really clear, and the job was done really well and on time.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Removing plaster treating the wall and re-plastering

Verified Review

Very Pleased with the work. I highly recommend for doing a thorough job of the damp proofing and plastering work.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Repair and replaster a ceiling from former bad water damage

Verified Review

Rob and his team carried out a sensational job at my grade 1 listed flat taking down an old and badly water-damaged ceiling, damp proofing and replastering to restore it to its former smooth and flat condition. They also went the extra mile fitting timber locks on the joists at short notice where they were required. Rob was excellent to work with on the project, professional and reliable throughout and his plaster Jon who worked on my ceiling did an outstanding job. Very happy. Thank you.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Applying silicone render and addressing damp issues

Verified Review

Rob and his team helped manage the complexities of doing work on our wall from our neighbour's property, completing a job that looks really good and we've already seen a real improvement to damp problems. Everyone we spoke to was polite and friendly. Even our neighbours seemed impressed.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: July 2022
9

Treat rising damp in an alcove

Verified Review

These guys were fab - courteous and professional and they did a great job. They screened off the area, keeping the dust and mess down to a minimum as much as hacking plaster off allows! They worked quickly and efficiently. The finished plaster looks good and the alcove has no signs of previous damp. I was very comfortable with them in my home and would highly recommend them. Thanks to Rob, John and Nick for their hard work.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Repairing damp patches in basement kitchen

Verified Review

This is the second time we’ve used Brighton Damp Proofers. All work completed to a high standard and on time. Great service, would recommend

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Damp proof our hallway, parts of living room and back bedroom

Verified Review

Rob and the team were brilliant. The work was flawless, they were tidy and very professional

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Fixing a problem in the basement

Verified Review

The quality of the work was really good but what distinguished BDP was the communication and doing what they said they would do at the time they said. Would I use them again, absolutely.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: June 2022