Customer Reviews (12)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Refurbishment and fitting new bathroom suite

Verified Review

Very happy with the work done so far. We had needed the work done for a long time. Any issues were communicated and we found Dan in particular very helpful coming up with solutions to any problems arising. There are a few minor things that need finishing but we are also having our kitchen done in a few weeks so I am sure anything that needs touching up will be done then

Location: PO5
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fit new worktops and tile the kitchen and plumb in new kitchen sink and tap .

Verified Review

So pleased with the work carried out , to a very high standard . Dan was great from start to finish , very helpful and professional and a pleasure to have in our home . Excellent attention to detail ! Alan made all the arrangements , provided quotes etc and was very efficient at answering any questions we had . Over the moon with how our completed kitchen looks , thank you so much Build by A. Friend . Highly recommend to everyone!!

Location: PO15
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Refurb of toilet

Verified Review

Friendly, speedy and a really good job. This work had needed doing for some time but I’d put it off as I was worried about the hassle. Absolutely no hassle at all, really pleased with the end result and the house was left absolutely spotless. Thank you!

Location: PO5
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Convert a bathroom into a bedroom and a small toilet room

Verified Review

The goal was to convert an existing large bathroom into a bedroom and a small toilet room. Alan was extremely helpful from the beginning, coming up with useful ideas, and providing information. The work itself was carried out fantastically well. Everything was done to a high standard, when problems popped up things were communicated clearly, and everybody was very friendly and helpful. The plan for each day was clear, and Dan was always happy to show the progress made. The whole thing was completed on schedule and within the agreed budget. I'm looking forward to working with the team again.

Location: PO1
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Kitchen fitted

Verified Review

Throughly superb carried out from start to finish , cannot fault the finish , very clear from the start and very helpful over the moon with the end result , would most definitely recommend them to any one ????

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Pushing radiator pipes back into the wall and then covering over

Verified Review

Alan came round to look at the job before offering a very reasonable price. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently, with Alan able to answer any and all questions I had during the job. Would definitely use him and his company again.

Location: SO32
Reviewed in: March 2022
1

Carport conversion.

Verified Review

That date above of completed works is actually not true. I have dismissed these builders from my property due to failed practises on the job. They don’t know how to use a spirit level. Laid concrete slab it’s so high above the original house it’s off the spirit level gage. Uneven all over. Didn’t know you had to be FENSA registered to fit windows and doors that I had to pick up the bill from building inspectors. Received partial refund but I now need to knock down the wall they built because they done absolutely no damp proofing/membrane on anything! Absolutely dodgy builders AVOID!

Location: PO2
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Plumbing/radiator fitting

Verified Review

Great communication by both Alan and Dan . Arrived at agreed times on all 3 days . Great job and Dan always cleaned up after himself .

Location: PO1
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Refurb cloakroom. Tiling/flooring/new basin and toilet.

Verified Review

Very professional, really happy with how our new cloakroom looks. Highly recommend.

Location: PO5
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Property refurbishment

Verified Review

Really good experience with Alan and Dan. Top notch work and well experienced in their field of work. My number one guy for property refurbs!

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: October 2021