Customer Reviews (290)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing a broken bathroom fan

Verified Review

A very easy and stress free process. Happy with the work and would use again.

Location: LE3
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.25

EICR and remedial works

Verified Review

We used Checkatrade to look for electricians in the area we had just purchased a house. They sent 3 companies details and we chose Cal Electrical Ltd purely on their prompt and friendly response. We had an EICR and remedial work done to make the property compliant for Letting. The quotes were very reasonable, which was confirmed by some electrical contractors at my workplace. Jim showed me all the work required and he and his team were very approachable, careful and thorough at all times. We were extremely happy with them and their work, thoroughly recommend them.

Location: LE9
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Broken dishwasher and cooker hood

Verified Review

These guys are real troopers. They are reliable, clean, get the job done brilliantly and always a real pleasure to have in when the work needs doing. They are fantastic value for money, and it is lovely to be able to support such decent guys in local business

Location: LE3
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Repair Washing machine

Verified Review

Brilliant job done. Everything working well.

Location: LE2
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Full rewire of 3 bed semi

Verified Review

Jim and Ryan responded to my initial enquiry in a timely manner, answered all my questions and came to the property to take a look round before the works had been confirmed. Once booked in they began promptly, were flexible around tweaks I wanted to make and constantly kept me updated. The work was done to a very high standard and house kept clean throughout - they kept to the initial quote and timescales. I’ll be using them again for future work and would highly recommend to anyone else.

Location: LE8
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Install cooker and test lighting

Verified Review

Cal Electrical a couple of times now. Fantastic service. The cooker was wired in by Ryan and tested with great care and attention; and he turned it on to burn off the oven coating. We've had issues with lighting and weren't happy with our landlord's electrician so Jim checked the light socket and switches before checking the consumer unit. We had a lot of loose connections missed by the landlords electrician, Jim tightened them all up for us. He asked Western power to come as their wiring was loose too. This was all above and beyond what we expected and we are grateful for what theyve done for us.

Location: LE3
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Removal of alarm, light and immersion heater

Verified Review

Always polite and do a great job. Would always recomnend them

Location: LE18
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Several jobs ranging from plug issues to replacing emergency lighting.

Verified Review

I am the site manager of Birkett House School and use Cal electrical for all our electrical jobs. They go out of there way to complete jobs as soon as possible at our convenience and I find them to be reliable and a pleasure to work with always leaving the site ready for use. Cal electrical are professional, offer competitive rates and will always go out their way to ensure the job is completed to a high standard.

Location: LE18
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Installation of ceiling light/ replacement electrical sockets

Verified Review

Jim responded to initial email enquiry promptly, was on time for quotation and installation appointments and carried out work to a high standard. Completely professional and trustworthy company that I have no hesitation in recommending.

Location: LE67
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Install electrics for oven and hob and repostion existing sockets pror to kitchen installation

Verified Review

Jim should be proud of his team both Ryan and James where very freindly and did an excellent job would recommend to anyone who is looking for electrical work

Location: LE3
Reviewed in: September 2021