Customer Reviews (532)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair existing wooden floor

Verified Review

I would thoroughly recommend this company - from beginning to end things went flawlessly and the end result exceeded my expectation. From my dealing via email to make enquiries, to the work itself and onto post finish, I felt I had a very personal service with courteous and respectful people at each stage. Everything was explained as the process progressed, which I appreciated. Would use this company again with no hesitation.

Location: KT9
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Prepare, sand and seal a wooden floor.

Verified Review

George was excellent during the time he was here dealing with our lounge wooden floor. He had an attention to detail, was extremely clean and tidy, involved us in the work and delivered an outstanding finish to our 'new' wooden floor. Really pleased with the result. Thank you Carsons and especially George.

Location: KT11
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Replacement of carpet with wooden floor on stairs and landing area.

Verified Review

Huw and George have done an excellent job and we are delighted with the final result. They have been professional, detailed oriented and methodical, tidy, and have always kept us informed about the progress of the job. I would definitely recommend Carsons Flooring.

Location: KT19
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

To restore Oak flooring.

Verified Review

Thoroughly professional who restored our original oak floor boards. Arrived on time. Great workmanship and no dust or mess ar all. Completed as per quote. The company were polite and respectable and knew their stuff. I would have no reservation in highly recommending.

Location: SM2
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Installation of a mat well

Verified Review

The planning and execution of the work was exemplary resulting in a ma well that we are delighted with.

Location: KT23
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Laying engineered flooring in living room and hall

Verified Review

I recommend Carsons flooring for attention to detail in assessing the job, excellent customer support, high quality work and fair rates.

Location: GU4
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Restoring parquet flooring

Verified Review

Super pleased with the job done by the Carson’s team. We had three floors restored which included a significant amount of repair work, this was carried out diligently and with the finished product you’d never notice the repairs. Communication was good, the team was very friendly and we were very happy with the workmanship. Our floor now looks great, would definitely recommend.

Location: KT21
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Carsons Flooring sanded down and resealed the engineered wood floor in my kitchen and hallway.

Verified Review

I am incredibly pleased with the transformation that Tyler, Pam and the team at Carsons Flooring achieved on my kitchen and hall wood floor. The floor looks as good as new. The team were prompt and efficient, arriving on time every day, they were all very friendly and professional. The job took them 4 days to complete, sanding the floor and removing all the scuffs, scratches and other marks that had built up over 16 years then applying two coats of the wax oil finish. The team took into consideration that we were camped upstairs throughout. An absolutely amazing job, recommend them every time.

Location: KT21
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Installation of QuickStep laminate

Verified Review

I cannot thank Huw, Pam, Mariusz and Tyler enough for their professionalism and workmanship. I wish there was more flooring for the Carson team to lay as I would not hesitate to ask them to come back! The process from start to finish was completely stress free and the finish is impeccable. Please get in touch with Huw if you are looking for flooring, you really won’t be disappointed.

Location: KT22
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Sanding and oiling wooden floor

Verified Review

Outstanding service provided by Carsons flooring. In particular Vlasty and Tyler who arrived on time, were tidy and provided a fantastic finish to the wooden floors. The whole process from a quick quote to carrying out the work was fantastic. Cant wait for the next job from them.

Location: KT7
Reviewed in: March 2022