Customer Reviews (109)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replaced main fuse board and installed solar panels/inverter/battery

Verified Review

After finding Andy on the MCS database and on checkatrade, I rang him for a quote, he was very polite and helpful. He did the quote in good time and I was very pleased quote, once accepted we booked in a date and on that day his team turned up on time. Andy and his team were very tidy workers and very polite too. Nothing was too much. Even when they finished installing the panels they cleaned out the gutter as they were conscious some moss may have been knocked into it, excellent from start to finish, I have Andy’s numbers saved in my phone if me or friends need any future work

Location: TN25
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

External lighting upgrade and extra power socket.

Verified Review

Our external lighting upgrade and extra power socket was professionally carried out by Connor. The standard of his workmanship and attention to detail was outstanding. He was very friendly and courteous, and went the extra mile. I have no hesitation in recommending this business.

Location: TN25
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

New light fitting and various replacement switches

Verified Review

Company responded to our query quickly and booked in an electrician to do the works, Connor turned up as booked, worked very cleanly and tidied up as he went, he was very careful with our property, new sockets, light fittings and switches all fitted exactly to our request, very professional and thorough job, would recommend.

Location: TN25
Reviewed in: May 2022
0

No engagement after 3 weeks

Verified Review

Received email response 17th July advising I would be contacted in 48 hours. Three weeks later I am still waiting for a call.

Location: TN24
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Outside plug

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work carried out, polite and professional service, will definitely be recommending to family and friends.

Location: TN25
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Electrical confusion in a new house.

Verified Review

We moved into a house in Hythe 4 days ago. The removal men couldn’t connect our washing machine as they said there was no power source located near it. I used checkatrade to ask for help and Andy Chapman responded straight away. He came to have a look the next day and discovered after a time of following wires that there was in fact a socket in a nearby cupboard. I was so apologetic for wasting his time but he was absolutely fine, polite and knowledgeable. Next time I have any electrical issues I will certainly be calling him. Top rate, fast service!

Location: CT21
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Verified Review

Chapman Electrical has been a member of Checkatrade for 8 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to Customers in Ashford specialising in Electrical services.

Location: TN25
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Rerouting of mains cable and preparation prior to installation of Powervault batteries

Very conscientious and respectful young man carried work out efficiently and neatly leaving job nice and tidy.

Location: ME17
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fitting a kitchen light

Some years ago Mr Chapman did an extremely neat, painstaking job wiring in my solar panels on behalf of Greenman Solar, so he was the first person I thought of when our kitchen light failed, leaving the room in darkness. He was able to fit me in in a reasonable time, and did an excellent job - COVID safe throughout - for a good price. I would recommend him without reservation.

Location: TN23
Reviewed in: January 2021
8

Connecting a bread oven and fitting a timer. Also checking electricity connection in outbuildings

Chapman Electrical connected a bread oven for me and even installed a very easy to use timer - possibly not the most common request, but they did an excellent job - carried out efficiently and promptly. They also checked electricity in outbuildings and made sure it's safe.

Location: TN25
Reviewed in: January 2021