Customer Reviews (71)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Full electrical check to identify any issues before fitting an up to date fuse board.

Verified Review

Excellent service provided. Matt kept us informed as to what work needed to be completed. Work was carried out over two days and Matt always arrived on time. I would use his services in the future if needed.

Location: NP19
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Fitting inline extractor fan. Removal of old alarm system and fitting of lights

A very competent, trustworthy and respectful electrician. We are really pleased with all the work Matt carried out for us. Easy recommendation and a cert for future work.

Location: NP10
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Renewing light fittings for LED Bulbs. Fitting New light switches/sockets. New outdoor sockets

Verified Review

Matt was very professional and polite. He kept us fully informed on every aspect of the work answering any queries we had. He sourced all the electrical items, which were of an excellent standard. Was always on time, clearing up any dust etc at end of day. We highly recommend Matt and have already asked him to carry out further work for us.

Location: NP10
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Fitting down lights in a bathroom

Verified Review

Matt kept us informed throughout the process, from providing a quotation to completing the work. Matt was very thorough, did an excellent job and took time to explain the work. The new down lights in the bathroom look great, he really has done a brilliant job. Matt ensured that the bathroom was left clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending Coles Electrics and will be sure to contact Matt for any future electrical needs.

Location: NP10
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Change outside lights

Verified Review

Matt did a very good job, I am very pleased with the results. He sourced the lights and fitted them, which I found very efficient. I showed him what I wanted beforehand and I liked what he ordered. He discussed the job so I knew what was happening all throughout the process. I would definitely recommend Matt as I found him personable whilst being very professional. A clean and perfectly conducted job. Thanks Matt.

Location: NP10
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replace light fittings and check overall electrical safety.

Verified Review

Excellent. Couldn't recommend Matt highly enough. Very professional and highlighted electrical faults not known to me, so very pleased from a safety perspective. Matt was recommended to me and I understand why.

Location: NP20
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Light fitting

Verified Review

Brilliant service from Matt at a very fair price. Standard of work was very high.

Location: CF5
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Safety check, installation of new wiring and remedial work

Verified Review

Fantastic service conducted professionally yet friendly. Matt obviously knows what he is doing and this instilled confidence and left me feeling safe after he diagnosed several historic faults which he rectified, installed new wiring for a hot tub as requested and did a full safety check. Would definitely recommend and use again if needed.

Location: NP19
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacement light fitting, installation of a new plug socket and new outdoor light

Verified Review

Matt was excellent from before the work was conducted all the way through. His communication is top notch, letting you know when he will arrive and keeping you informed of any changes. He did the work quickly and professionally and was willing to answer any questions I had. After completing the work he made sure to tidy up so that there was no dust or mess left behind. In short, five stars and I would (and will) use his services again and recommend him to anyone.

Location: NP19
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Garage conversion

Verified Review

We found Matt to be extremely professional from the first minute we met with him. He quoted for a new fuse box and then first and second fixings of sockets and lights in our new extension. The work was carried out efficiently and to a very high standard. As someone who has worked in the trade myself I know how difficult it can be to get quality trades. We would highly recommend Matt to anyone looking for any work and would welcome him back for any future work we will be doing.

Location: CF23
Reviewed in: September 2021